Napolean Dynamite

Ok, I know I am surround by Napolean Dynamite lovers and knew you would truly appreciate this moment that made me laugh so incrediby hard that I began to cry.

The entire Portland region of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints is putting on a major dance festival. My husband is the scout master of our ward (congregation) and thus works with the 12-13 year old boys along with their leader. Each age group has a dance that they are learning. My husband along with the other leader promised the boys that they wouldn’t ask them to do anything they weren’t willing to do themselves, thus committing themselves to learn the dance for the festival. Yup, you guessed it, they are doing the Napolean Dynamite dance! Woot!!

So, tonight was the first rehearsal and my husband walks in afterwards and begins to dance, complete with the butt wiggle,flapping bird,and pulling the rope. (just picture a 31 year old guy doing this) I was in tears I was laughing so hard and I just knew I couldn’t pass up this glorious oportunity (if I’m lucky I’ll get a video) hee hee hee πŸ™‚ Now we have to borrow a copy of the movie so Paul can practice . . . hee hee hee (and I finally had a post where I could work “woot” in!)

8 Comments

Filed under Music, Religion

8 responses to “Napolean Dynamite

  1. I know I speak for many of us when I say I would love to see that!

  2. How fun! Vancouver just had a four stake dance festival last year. It was alot of fun, the kids LOVED it! You’ll have to let us know when and where it is.

  3. okay, so will just deleted my whole comment, I’m too frustrated to rewrite the whole thing that I wrote so let me just say that I also would LOVE to see Paul do that dance!

  4. We had a girl from our stake do the ND dance in the Stake talent show. Heh. She wore her tight jeans, “Vote for Pedro” shirt, moon boots, and put her hair in a side ponytail like Deb’s. She really didn’t do a bad job of it!

    I bet Paul’s going to do great (knowing Paul and all).

    That being said, I think no one can pull if off like John Heder himself. And you gotta have those great Preston Indian blue curtains from the PHS auditorium to set the mood! πŸ™‚

  5. White Shores

    How fun! Vancouver just had a four stake dance festival last year. It was alot of fun, the kids LOVED it! You’ll have to let us know when and where it is.

  6. This post has been removed by the author.

  7. YES! you have to get a video… i don’t care that i don’t know paul… i just think when you pay homage to all that is napoleon, the rest of the world should see it.

  8. hehehe thats all I have to say about that πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

