Butterflies (met with the cardiologist today)

Just a mini update. We met with the cardiologist performing the cath this morning. He is not our usual cardiologist, so it was very nice to meet with him. He walked us through the procedure, problem spots they were looking for, and risks. He did say based on the last echo Jacob had in August that things look very good and that the surgeon did an excellent job. The main thing they will be looking for are little collateral arteries that offshoot off of the main artery after surgery. They are not sure why after a surgery like Jacob’s that it happens, but it does from time to time. If they find some they can fluff out a little coil through the catheter and plug them up. It is amazing what they can do now days. We should be able to go home the same day, so I will (hopefully) get to give a good report tomorrow. Now, if I can just get these butterflies in my stomach to calm down. πŸ™‚

8 Comments

Filed under Heart, Jacob

8 responses to “Butterflies (met with the cardiologist today)

  1. You and Jacob will be in my prayers until you get to blog his report tomorrow. I know what those butterflies are like! God bless Jacob’s sweet little heart! What a miracle that he and Joseph are still around don’t you think?

    Christine

  2. This post has been removed by a blog administrator.

  3. Matt, Christine, Elijah, Joseph & TBA

    You and Jacob will be in my prayers until you get to blog his report tomorrow. I know what those butterflies are like! God bless Jacob’s sweet little heart! What a miracle that he and Joseph are still around don’t you think?

    Christine

  4. Good luck! I am so wishing good things for you!

  5. Good Luck!!! Keep us posted!

  6. This post has been removed by the author.

  7. I am editing a few of the comments to leave out details mentioned. (Allrie, I hope you don’t mind)

    Allrie said:

    You and your family are also now in my prayers. I didn’t realize your son’s problem until I read your post on Sariah’s blog. I guess that knowing your husband, and almost knowing your family (we moved away from N just before you moved in, I gather) I feel a connection.

  8. One last editing job:

    GoofyJ said:

    Christine it is a wonderful miracel! πŸ™‚

    Allrie, so, I forgot to ask the other day, what’s the story behind the u-haul? I haven’t heard this one. πŸ™‚ and you were living in N? Where, when and how long? Did you know my parents, the Es? We moved into their house while they are on their mission in the Phillipines. They get home this month. πŸ™‚

    Everyone, thanks for your prayers

Leave a Reply

