100th Post Meets Mr. Stitch!

Well, I am at the big “Un-hunnert” (by Fourth Fret’s standard) and I thought, “Self, what better way to greet 100 than to introduce you to the mighty Mr. Stitch. An idea given to us on Friday by our roommates whose little boy had just moved out of ICU (he had heart surgery too for a different defect) on how to use all the little odds and ends we kept from Jacob’s time in the hospital. Some from last year and some from Friday. So I give you:

Mr. Stitch

The dog was originally given to us by friends a few days before his heart surgery last year.


The hat is his nasal c-pap hat from after surgery. The pink thing on a blue stick was what the respitory therapists used to thump on his chest to get the gunk out of his lungs after they collapsed after surgery. The restraints were used both times to keep him from yanking out wires and such. The yellow mask is what we had to where if we had a cough or something, and the oxygen mask was used both times.

Taken today, it looks as though the little tyke is feeling much better . . .


Yup, feeling better. Might not be ready to eat a horse, but a dog on the other hand . . .

Hey, and thanks all for suffering through my 100 posts! Hee hee! 🙂 I thought about listing one hundred things I am grateful for, but thought that would get awfully long so I thought I would list my top 5:

  • My super duper handsome huggable hubby Paul
  • My delightful darling daughter Elizabeth (Lizard gizzard in a blizzard)
  • My devilishly delicious daughter Dorothy (dot com, comet, and dot)
  • My dear dancing daughter Emily (Emmy Em)
  • My stupendous swashbuckling son Jacob (miracle boy)

I think I am the luckiest person on earth!! 🙂

9 Comments

Filed under Children, Dot, Em, Heart, Jacob, Lizy, Parenting

9 responses to “100th Post Meets Mr. Stitch!

  1. I’m so happy everything went well and looked so great! Even happier that the stomch thing wasn’t any cath reaction – Nova stands to go through many cath procedures in his life, and I was really not looking forward to THIS sort of after-effect. Puke and I don’t really get along lol.

    I can already see how I’ll be the same indecisive paranoid parent. . . I am already doing it actually lol.

    Congratulations on the smooth sailing though the cath, and on having a son who is brave enough to eat dog meat! adventerous little soul isn’t he? 😉

  2. Thanks Erin. I think it is the lot of a heart mom to become a paranoid parent, lol. 🙂 I check up on Nova almost daily, he is such a handsome little devil. 🙂

  3. Great post. I am glad you showed us the up-to-date pictures of Jacob, too. What a great little guy.

    (BTW, do you still have that video of Jacob somewhere? I was looking for it. It was where you were playing ragtime on the piano.)

    Congratulations on your 100th post!

  4. My brother was the one hosting it for me and had to take it down for space reasons. I need to find a new place for it, any ideas on where to put it? Does Flicker do videos?

  5. What a little cutie…I’m refering to Jacob:). Big too and looking mighty healthy. Glad to hear he’s feeling better. It’s amazing how when our bravehearts get sick, the first thing we automatically think about (if even for only a second before dismissing it) is, IS IT HIS HEART? ARE HIS LIPS STILL PINK?

    That Mr. Stitch idea is such a great one! You were smart to keep so many souvenirs of your time in hospital.

  6. julia- this was a great “one hunnert” post. lol

    i love stitch. and i’m so glad that lil man seems to be totally at ease with stitch despite some of the familiar garb ole stitch is wearing. what a great idea.

    also, you can use http://www.putfile.com for video. it’s free. and you can set it to private and just post a link somewhere so people can access it. i have no idea why i know this, because i don’t do videos.

    (it’s the same place i did my medley file awhile back)

  7. What a cutie.
    I am glad the cath went well.
    Sophia has one coming up in April.
    BTW-diggin’ Mr. Stitch.
    We stock up on as many supplies as we can everytime we are in the hospital. But now, I feel inspired to create something out of the leftovers.
    : )

  8. Jacob looks so cute…just as I expected. And the dog idea is great!!

  9. Pingback: Mr. Stitch « My Adventures and Antics

Leave a Reply

