Chaotic Cogitations

Wow! What a week! I haven’t been able to get my brain to focus enough to write anything. 🙂 So here are some chaotic cogitations that have been rambling through my brain of late . . .

On Wednesday night we celebrated Jacob’s first birthday officially, though he had turned one the week before. We wanted to have Grandma and Grandpa celebrate with us since they had missed his birth and all the other exciting events of his life up to that point. What fun we had! It was quite the crowd with my sister and her six children still in town and my sister-in-law and her 2 kids for a good portion of it, we had a grand time. A present opening, paper flinging, cake eating romp. We surprised my sister with including her into the festivities as her birthday is next week.

Thursday evening Elizabeth sang in her first ever music program at the school and my sister and fam and G&G all trooped out to it. It was a hoot and she did such a wonderful job and had so much fun. One of my favorites was a song they sang about valentines. She had told me about the song and that she was singing it for G&G and had made them a Valentine for them. It is amazing to see how much she is growing up and learning.

While everyone was here my sister’s fam was battling colds and such and on wed. and thur. I wound up with a nasty tummy bug. So, it looks like we are headed into nasty sick weather, again . . . . daddy is not feeling well today and Elizabeth had a fever again last night. *sigh* Just so long as everyone is well enough for their scheduled appointments this week. I have had to reschedule Jacob twice (once he was sick and then I was sick). I have his well child and audiology appointments this week and the girls dentist appointments this week too.

Lisa (my sister) and fam headed back home on Friday and I started to get the house back to normal, then Friday night it started to become unnormal again as Paul started to find stuff for my parents to go through, clothes and the sort. At least today my mind doesn’t feel as chaotic as my house! 🙂 We have been having fun doing all those fun grandparent things that we have missed over the last two years, such as reading stories, looking at photo albums, making music, and yak yak yaking. So much fun! 🙂 Here’s hoping for a little more writing time and an organized brain in the coming week!! 🙂

4 Comments

Filed under Children, Family, Jacob, Lizy, Music, Parenting

4 responses to “Chaotic Cogitations

  1. Well, it sounds like you are all having fun (except for the sickness part) and doing a lot of catching up. Hope you get a chance to feel more sane in the coming week.

  2. Wow! What an exciting week! Weeks that are crazy are always fun! 🙂

  3. crazy with family is the best ever. glad you all had a good time, and just hope the sickies don’t linger.

  4. Its so fun to have family together, especially after such a long timespan since you saw them last. It seems like exciting family get togethers and sickness seem to go hand in hand. For the past three years everytime we have gotten together with my inlaws all of us come down with something.

Leave a Reply

