Elizabeth is 7!!

We had a rip-roarin’ birthday celebration today for our oldest girl. We spent a fun filled day hiking in the Columbia River Gorge (I’ll have to post pictures tomorrow or Monday) and the took the kids out to see Ice Age the Meltdown, what a hoot! The years have flown by so fast it is hard to remember when she was actually this small!

I remember holding you when you were first born. SO delicate, so tiny. I had never held a baby so new from God before. My heart was filled with awe and amazement that you were mine. I held you so close that first night and you snuggled in my arms. Falling asleep to the beating of my heart. You enchanted me and made me yours.

Quiet and refined, yet charming and playful your personality was shines.

Lover of giggles and lots of flowers .

There’s that tongue! The real reason you are nicknamed Lizard. πŸ™‚

I love this picture it seems to capture your soul.

There’s mischeif in those pigtails!

My little lady.

Grown so big! It is almost impossible to believe! Happy birthday! πŸ™‚

6 Comments

Filed under Children, Lizy, Poetry, Writing

6 responses to “Elizabeth is 7!!

  1. That was fun! Thanks for sharing!

    Happy Birthday (one day late) Elizabeth!

    (word verification: byuzv)

  2. Happy Birthday, Elizabeth.

  3. Happy Birthday Elizabeth!

    What a cutie! I know what you mean though, my “baby” turns 7 in June! I can’t believe how fast they grow! Makes me happy and sad all at once.

  4. happy birthday to miss elizabeth.

    and i think you’re right, that one photo does seem to capture her soul…

  5. Happy Birthday, Elizabeth!

    Those photos are so very sweet:).

  6. Happy Birthday Elizabeth. I loved the pictures. My favorite is the candid one on the beach.

    My best friends daughter just turned 7 in September. They are in portland too. They just had their 4th baby in March. You probably would have a lot in common with her.

Leave a Reply

