Red, White, & Blue

PS Hunt
Grab the Photo Hunt code.
Join the blogroll. Visit participants.

I was trying desprately to decide what to use for my photo this week. Many ideas came to me, but they all lacked that creative flare and flavor. Tonight my husband and I were on our way home from our date and it hit me. As we exited the store, where we were getting small bills for our baby-sitter I was shown the light! There, illuminating in glorious neon lightening, touting its brilliant red, white, and blue for all the world to see, it stood, majestic, regal . . .ok. Maybe not. But it gave me an idea anyway and that is why we went back into the store and I bought a pepsi, which I honestly detest and never drink and will sit for someone in the next generation to drink, heh, and photographed it. πŸ™‚

37 Comments

Filed under Photography

37 responses to “Red, White, & Blue

  1. It’s sure an American thing, isn’t it! πŸ™‚

    My picture is up too at my NEW BLOG!

    http://joyinthemorning.clubmom.com

  2. mar

    I like your pic, although I am a diet coke person, lol! great choice. My pic is up πŸ™‚

  3. Coooooooooool. So refreshing and downright cool. Can you tell?—I’m a Pepsi drinker!

    My S Phot Hunt is published.

  4. Pat

    Perfect photo for the theme!! My favorite soda! πŸ™‚

  5. Hey I just drank one of those last night at the bingo hall! LOL Great choice!

    Have a great weekend!!

  6. Yes, that sure was creative and a different choice. Great thinking!

  7. Very unique. I love a mind that thinks differently:)

  8. Yes! And full flavor too! (no ‘diet’ on there!) MY FAVORITE! Unfortunately I’ve switched to diet Dr. Pepper… thanks for the memories!

  9. Chi

    Pepsi is definitely American. *s* We keep the diet version here though.

    Thanks for visiting mine & have a great weekend!

  10. now that’s some thinking….I love it!

    Thanks for stopping by and I’m looking forward to this every week.

  11. Great choice. I am afraid that mine is going to be quite unoriginal today. But I didn’t have time to really find the “perfect” picture this week. I guess some weeks are just going to be that way. :S

    Have a Happy Memorial Day! (It might actually stop raining on Monday, that would be nice! lol)

  12. Very cute, even if I am a Coca Cola girl!

  13. LOL Good one! Happy Memorial Day! Dani

  14. I love Pepsi but can’t drink it unless it’s decaf which doesn’t taste the same. Popcorn and pizza must be consumed with a Pepsi. So I carry my own decaf Pepsi everywhere just in case the op arises.
    I can’t post mine…blogger acting funny.
    Pam

  15. This is perfect! I never would have thought about Pepsi! Great choice!!!!

  16. Very cool. I thought about it too when I say it the other day in the store. But I don’t drink pop (I use to drink a ton of Pepsi) and had to choose a different picture.
    Have a safe Memorial Day weekend.

  17. LOL … that is funny!!!

    I myself am a PEPSI person . Well I was before I changed mylifestyle and cut caffiene out besides the occasional ice tea while I am out. I make decaf at home. But when I was a soda drinker it was Pepsi all the way πŸ™‚
    My hubby is a Coke man himself.

  18. Oh yeah , to answer your queation. I did not make that quilt. I wish I knew how to quilt becaause I LOVE them. We bought that at Wal-Mart on clearance for 15 bucks.

  19. nice theme… did you know pepsi and mentos go well too!

  20. Oh Yeah Baby, Now THAT’S what I’m talkin’ ’bout! Make mine diet please! great idea! Thanks for visiting mine. Stacie

  21. Yaaayyyy. I’m finally UP!
    Pam

  22. Pepsi – It’s the cola.
    It looks quite refreshing.

  23. Oh my gosh, what a fantastic idea for a photo!!! I like it even though I am a coke fan myself. πŸ™‚

    Mine is up!

  24. Deb

    I would have never thought of that for a picture; great idea!

    Congrats to you and Jacob. He’ll be leaving you in the dust before you know it.

    LOL. My toddler loves to decorate when I bake cookies too. Himself, the floor, the cat. . .

  25. Creative!
    Thanks for visiting my blog!
    ~Mary

  26. Very innovative. Not being American, I’ve been having a hard time with this theme. I did post a picture taken in the U.S. though. πŸ˜‰

  27. Great idea for the theme. I had some trouble coming up with photo’s with red, white and blue in them too since I’m Canadian.

  28. Very good choice! I like Pepsi too.

    Have a nice weekend! Thanks for dropping by.

  29. ok now I’m thirsty! Great pic!

  30. Can it get any more American than a good ole Pepsi?
    Perfecto choice.
    Thanks for stopping by my site.
    enjoy the rest of the weekend.
    Frances

  31. creative red white & blue…love it! Thanks for visiting me πŸ™‚

  32. Definitely the right colors. Great photo. Surely you will have company that will love Pepsi. One of my favorites!!!

    Take care,
    Connie

  33. LOL – now that was a hoot!
    Good idea!
    πŸ™‚
    My Saturday Photo is up!

  34. Love the simpleness πŸ™‚ I don’t prefer Pepsi but I’ll drink it :)My RWB photo is posted.

  35. Sooo loved the story….the regalness…the magesty….too cute! Left me with this huge smile on my face!

    This is what I like the best about the photo hunt…everyone is sooo creative!!

Leave a Reply

