Pets/Animals

I’ve got a full day ahead of me tomorrow and I will be lucky to get anything posted, let alone visit anyone’s photos before Sunday, so I figured I’d better post it now . . .

PSHunt

Grab the Scavenger Hunt code.
Photo Theme. Join the blogroll. Visit participants.

This is one of my favorite photos. I took it of Paul just before we were married, he is holding my pet iguana, Iggy.

*Edit – Iggy is about 4 years old (maybe 5) in this picture (as far as I can remember anyway. He died shortly after. Once we were married we moved him from my parents’ home in Oregon to Utah. Iguanas do not handle change well, especially climate changes (which we didn’t know at the time) and he died shortly after the move.

16 Comments

Filed under Photography

16 responses to “Pets/Animals

  1. love iguana’s. How big is he now? Such a cute photo of hubby… Mines up too because I’m busy too. 🙂

  2. I like to look at iguanas. Just a look but hesitant to hold them.
    My Photo Hunt is up too.

  3. We had an iguana once… it passed on. =( Neat shot on your hubby and iggy =)

  4. An iggy! I’ve always wanted one of those. They just fascinate me..

    Thnx for sharing
    Mandy

  5. Great shot…I’m afraid I’m the same as Friday’s Child…like to look, but not touch.

    Do you still have Iggy?

  6. I’m not sure that I would want a pet that I had to wear gloves to hold! To each his own. *smile* Great photo. Take care. Dani

  7. I have an iguana pic up too this week.

    Mine S P Hunt is posted.

  8. Not one for lizzards, snakes, etc. But, I love your picture! ;~)

  9. Wont’ be able to gather the guts to hold one myself. They look harmless but I think its their skins that makes me feel scared.

  10. Interesting pet. Cute hubby, too. Hope your weekend is *enjoyably* busy.

  11. Both are handsome!
    🙂
    I’ve got mine up.
    Have a great weekend,
    Frances

  12. What a great photo! I’d be a little nervous to hold the iguana, but it is definitely a good looking pet.

  13. Ditto ‘Just expressing myself’

    I’m up, lots of pics and stories.
    Pam

  14. Deb

    Great picture; you’re hubby is a cutie! Iguanas and I don’t get along, but I once had a ferret.

  15. What a beautiful Iguana . I’m sorry to hear he passed on.

  16. I’d wear gloves, too!

    I’ve heard that iguana’s are very personable, though.

Leave a Reply

