Maybe Next Time

I had finally found an idea, and the desire to write about it was there! I snuck into the office and flung my fingers at the keyboard, after all, the kids were playing outside, I should have some peace . . . .or not. Two minutes into my thought, Emily came in . . . crying . . . . her sisters were picking on her. 5 minutes after that Emily came in crying, she had fallen, was covered with dirt and had scraped her knee. I gave her a kiss and told her to wash off in the kiddie pool. Now surely I could get it written. 3 minutes later Emily came in crying and had cut her big toe. We went into Dr. Mom’s examination room, i.e. the bathroom, and inspected it. Dr. Mom proclaimed it healed and sent her back outside to play.

An entire 7 minutes went past! I was cruising now. Emily came in screaming she had been stung by a bee. (She’s fine, didn’t have any adverse reactions thank goodness). Mom abandons writing once and for all, it must have been a sign, heh. šŸ™‚ I don’t think I can blame it all on astrobolism. It was a nice thought though . . .

Poor Emily, I think she is taking after me. šŸ™‚

3 Comments

Filed under Children, Em, Parenting, Writing

3 responses to “Maybe Next Time

  1. Deb

    Poor baby! I know the feeling very well. I’m in West Texas right now, but wanted to say howdy!

  2. You know, when you got to the toe thing, I was already thinking to myself “Like mother, like daughter.” Glad you said it first. šŸ˜‰

  3. Doesn’t that always seem to be the way? I’m amazed I’ve been able to read this many posts this morning!

Leave a Reply

