It’s Cookie Time!!

I had a call just as I began to make cookies with Emily from a mom saying that her son desperately wanted to play with Emily.

“We’re just starting cookies, would he like to come over here instead?” I asked. It was agreed upon and the little boy was very excited. As they arrived at our house he came running up to me, “Are we making ninja cookies?”

“Ninja cookies?”

“Yeah, like the ninja bread man! Ninja bread cookies!”

Unfortunately we were only making chocolate chip cookies, but he didn’t seem to mind once they were done. His mom and I sure got a laugh, and I think when I am baking gingerbread men for Christmas this year, I had better create a couple of ninjas just for him. πŸ™‚

9 Comments

Filed under Children, Humor, Things Kids Say

9 responses to “It’s Cookie Time!!

  1. Ninja bread cookies … that’s hilarious!

    :o)

  2. oh thats too cute!

    If you do make some ninja bread cookies at christmas time you’ll have to make sure to send some to Fourth Fret!

  3. I was thinking the same thing when I was typing this ABQ! πŸ™‚

  4. ABQ took my comment. But I’ll never be able to see an ordinary gingerbread cookie now without thinking of ninjas.

  5. I think I’m going to make ninja cookies this winter that are decorated like ninjas — that’s just too funny!

  6. That is hilarious! πŸ™‚

  7. OMGoodness that is too cute!!! I will have to remember that one!!

    BTW, Thurday’s Trivia Challenge is up and ready!

  8. And of course, you have cookies heading my way, right? Right??!!

Leave a Reply

