"Call Me Ishmael"

We have a new addition to our family. It’s big, it’s white, and though it is not a whale, it would certainly qualify as a boat. A land boat anyway, a beautiful buick that Paul drove home from Montana to replace the sadly limping little truck that has seen us through our engagement (Paul proposed to me in that little truck), my learning to drive stick, a whole bunch of moves, and 4 children. The ‘date mobile’, as we fondly referred to it, is being replaced. Paul’s parents were getting rid of the ‘great white’ when they figured they may as well pass it on to us.

That car has to fill some pretty big shoes after the truck (well, actually, the truck is a midget compare to this thing, heh) and I figured it needed a name. Something grand, something great, something larger than life. Yup, I christened the car (much to Paul’s dismay I think) “Moby Dick”. I have never been in the habbit of naming my cars, my little van, still remains unnamed since it’s adoption into our family, but this car just called to me.

Welcome to our family Moby, we are glad to have you. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Every Day Life

Leave a Reply

