Random Monday

I wasn’t around much on Friday, and I have a bit to talk about. πŸ™‚

Elizabeth has been my super awesome helper. She has finally reached the stage where she can do dishes easily, both unloading and loading the dishwasher, she can make school lunches, and a number of other things. The other day I asked everyone to pick up the family room. “Mom, can I do the dishes instead? Because I don’t want to clean.” Please, no one spill the beans about the fact that doing the dishes IS cleaning. πŸ™‚ I want to enjoy it for as long as it may last. πŸ™‚

*****

I went on a retreat this weekend. Just me. No kids. We were at a house on the beach owned by one of the ladies in our ward (congregation) and we had a nice relaxing women’s retreat. It was heavenly. No schedule, no obligations. I walked on the beach and kicked my feet through the water. I went shopping. I climbed up the cape head and enjoyed an absolutely gorgeous view of the sunset. And I talked all I want to intelligible adults, with out saying the words “potty” and “diaper” and “poopie” once! Are you jealous? πŸ™‚ (And I didn’t even embarass or hurt myself, what is this world coming to?)

*****

I finally got our pictures developed, so for those of you wanting to take a gander they are posted on flickr. (If you can’t see them, let me know. I will invite you and make you a friend so you can). I will go back and add pictures to the Lion Heart Festival post, and the Toddler Days post. I am so slow with getting my film developed, I really wish I had a digital camera sometimes. πŸ™‚

*****

Something that made my retreat even more of a reatreat: I came home to a clean house! My hubby is soooo awesome. πŸ™‚ He and the kids cleaned the kitchen and organized and cleaned a whole bunch of stuff. It was so nice to come home to a happy cleaned home. I am so blessed to have such a thoughtful, incredible husband.

That is all for now, the family is breaking down my door πŸ™‚ So I will leave it at that, and write about some things (like the glorious retreat) in more detail at a later time. πŸ™‚

3 Comments

Filed under Children, Every Day Life, Family, Lizy, Love and Marriage, Parenting

3 responses to “Random Monday

  1. Beach… Women’s Retreat… Shopping… Yep, I’m jealous.

  2. I’m trying to decide if I’m more jealous about the retreat or the husband that cleans!

    I went for coffee yesterday….alone! The Barista was visibly excited for me that I got away without the kids. I feel so pathetic!

  3. Sounds like you had a wonderful, refreshing retreat. Oh, and with three girls in the house, you’ll eventually have a few more helpers and that will be awesome. Your husband is teaching them well!

Leave a Reply

