Of Brains and Such

First off – no Saturday Photo Hunt photo for me today, things have been so busy (and fun)! I will write about what we have been up to in a bit, and be back online with the photo hunt next week. 🙂

Now, for the reason for this post:

Dorothy: Dad, what color are brains?

Dad: I don’t know. Why?

Dorothy: Beacuase every time I stick my finger in my ear it comes out a yellowish green.

(Dad did explain to her later that it was earwax and not brains on her finger, but I think it took him a few moments to regain his composure)

6 Comments

Filed under Children, Dot, Humor, Parenting, Things Kids Say

6 responses to “Of Brains and Such

  1. Oh, that is sooooo funny!! I am sitting here all alone in the room and started laughing very loudly when I read that! My hubby (who’s in the next room) must think I’m nuts.

    ….. still laughing 😀

  2. That is priceless! (Sorry for the short comment. I’m in my “visiting 145 blogs and counting” mode.)

    😀

  3. HAHAHAHA!

    i don’t know… maybe she has a mood brain. you know, it changes colors with emotion.

    you should probably keep checking. i mean, brains fall out of ears all the time. just look at the whacknuts in the world.

  4. Deb

    That’s so cute! As they say. ‘out of the mouths of babes, . . ” LOL

  5. That is pretty funny. It’s amazing to see how children’s brains work!

Leave a Reply

