Senility? Or Just Loosing My Mind . . .

I am always loosing things. I will search the entire house for my keys, only to find them safely swinging in my hand. I will try to divine the secret places that my glasses disappear to, until I realize that the only reason I can see is because they are, in fact, upon my face. Yesterday I hit a new, all time low. πŸ™‚

I stepped out of the shower, after my walk, and began to locate everything I needed to get dressed. That is when I realized that I had lost it. I knew I had placed it right there on the counter. I looked under my clothes, I looked in my drawer, I looked on the bed, under the bed, I even peeked in the cupboard (who knows where things end up when I am distracted), but I just couldn’t find my bra anywhere.

For a frustrated moment I wondered if Jacob had absconded with it and was wearing it as some crazy hat, but realized that he was safe in his room (an attempt to keep him out of trouble and give me a moment’s peace where I can shower). In horror I thought maybe Emily had filched it and was parading it around the house. Thankfully it dawned on me that nothing would tear her away from Sesame Street. So that left me with the crazy question of where had my bra disappeared to?

With one last exasperated look around the room I went to my dresser to fetch another, and that is when I realized . . .

I had been wearing it the whole time!

8 Comments

Filed under Every Day Life, Goofs, Humor

8 responses to “Senility? Or Just Loosing My Mind . . .

  1. I really enjoyed this post! It’s so nice to know I’m not alone in the world in losing things! I am a pretty organized person, but through the years of being very preoccupied with kids & having a million other things in my head, I misplace the silliest things! And they are usually right under my nose!! Thanks for sharing about this. πŸ™‚

  2. Oh I am so glad I am not the only one. I once searched a full shopping cart wondering why the cookies I had just picked up to buy were not in there, only to look down at my hands and see I was still holding on to them. That was my all-time low.

  3. I lose things in the fridge all the time. You’d think that with the limited amount of space the milk or cheese couldn’t possibly hide…and yet it does! Great post πŸ™‚

  4. Deb

    LMAO. I’d lose my head if it wasn’t attached. Gla dto know I’m not the only one! Great story!

  5. Okay this was just too funny. I haven’t lost things but I forget why I went into a room, or I did something with a random thing, and then for the life of me can’t remember what I did with it even though I *KNOW* I put it in a place it would be safe and I would be able to find it again later.

    I only fear for my future senility and hope it doesn’t get too bad. πŸ˜‰

  6. Sorry but I am totally cracking up. I have had moments like that.

  7. Tracy – Glad to know you and others share in my craziness πŸ™‚

    Karen – I have done that more times than I think I care to admit . . .

    Feathersky – My mom once lost an airline ticket and we found it . . . yup! In the fridge!

    Deb – your heads attached? Wow! If I could manage to locate mine, maybe I could get a new clasp made . . . heh πŸ™‚

    ABQ – I am notorious for that as well. The proverbial safe place is dreaded in this house, and if it weren’t for Paul I would never be able to find anything! πŸ™‚

    Awesome Mom – It’s ok to laugh, I flopped on the bed I was laughing so hard. πŸ™‚

  8. Feel free to pick one or more dates on my blog to submit a story!! Just let me know!! THanks hun!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

