1 Year!

A year ago today I managed to set up my first blog and write my first post with quaking hands. In this last year I refound my passion for writing. In this last year I have forged old and new friendships and I am a better person for it. It seems almost impossible to believe that friends I have never met are so near and dear to me, how much I look forward to reading about your adventures, your successes, your rejoicings, your woes.

I have become part of a special community of ‘heart parents’ that I never thought to find through blogging. I have rejoiced and happy danced around my computer over their success stories, bit my fingernails in anxiety, and cried as the world lost some of its brightest stars.

A year ago today I opened a new door of forgotten passions and unnkown friendships. Thank you all for befriending an intrepid blogger and for sharing this past year with me. 🙂

7 Comments

Filed under Blogging, Writing

7 responses to “1 Year!

  1. Happy one year anniversary! I’ve enjoyed reading your blog this past year and I’m looking forward to the next and whatever the future brings!

  2. Happy blogiversary! It is neat all the different people you connect with when you blog.

  3. Happy Blirthday!

    I’m so glad you started blogging, you’ve really inspired me. Isn’t it funny how the things that seem so little turn out to change your life?

  4. What a nice post! I’m so glad to have met you through blogging …. I truly look forward to your posts, checking daily to see if there is something new to read. You have such a talent for writing, making me feel like I am right there experiencing it along with you. Keep up the good work and I look forward to many more stories!
    :0)

  5. cvAwww, you’re so sweet, Julia! Happy blogiversary. Here’s to many more… and many more adventures and antics… and many more friendships forged.

  6. Hey Julia,

    I am so happy for you! *does a little dance* Happy one year! I am also glad you joined us all in the blog world!

  7. Happy Blogiversary.
    Look forward to reading much more from you in the coming years.–>

Leave a Reply

