Reindeer Games

The girls each recieved a ten dollar gift card from Santa Clause at Paul’s work party, (I will get around to posting about that along with photos, just busy) so, I took each them on a pre-Christmas shopping spree.

Later that afternoon they were gathered on the floor playing with their new toys and I overheard this conversation:

Dorothy: Emily can I play?
Emily: No, I’m playing with Elizabeth.
Dorothy: Elizabeth, can I play?
Elizabeth: No, I’m playing with Emily?
Dorothy: Please, I want to play with you.
Emily and Elizabeth: We don’t want to right now, we are playing together.
Dorothy: (in a pouty huffy voice) You guys are treating me like Rudolf!

2 Comments

Filed under Children, Dot, Em, Humor, Lizy, Things Kids Say

2 responses to “Reindeer Games

  1. lol … that’s cute :)! Poor little Dorothy.

  2. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and everyone in the family.

    Cheers to a very good year!

Leave a Reply

