My How They Grow

I have a really good friend who is an excellent photographer.  While I love her work I can’t typically afford her.  Last spring/summer I lucked out.  One of my other really good friends was going into business with her and her photography skills were being trained.  We were asked to be ginuea pigs, and all of a sudden it was affordable.  They did an amazing job, as I expected they would, and I now have an amazing gallery of family photos above my fireplace mantal on the wall of my living room.  Though I couldn’t scan the photos in, she was kind enough to upload all the photos from the sessions onto her website and provided me with a link, and permission to share them. So, here you go: Our Family Photos taken by Rachel O’Neil Photography.  (the ones we chose to get prints of are – counting from left to right, top to bottom – 1,2,3,4,6,7, (a different one of Jacob that she forgot to put up), 9,11, and 18).

We also got the kids back to school pictures done, though these I do at Walmart, for two reasons, they are affordable (a lot more than the at school pictures they do) and of decent quality, and I can be with the kids to make sure we get a good picture.  I just love how in one of Lizard’s photos, and one of Dot’s they have the exact same expression on their faces.  Can’t tell their sisters can ya?  heh 🙂

Elizabeth 2006

Elizabeth 2006 a

Elizabeth 2006 b

Dorothy 2006

Dorothy 2006 a

Dorothy 2006 b

Emily 2006

Emily 2006 a

Emily 2006 b

Jacob 2006:

Jacob 2006 b

Jacob 2006 d

And Finally, the friends I mentioned above took family snapshots at our church Christmas party, free of charge of course. So I give you the family, Decmember 2006 (oh, the fact that we are color coordinated is just happy happenstance, we had no idea they were taking photos, we jsut all wore red because it was Christmas. We decided we look like a sleigh):

Wagner Family Decmeber 2006

11 Comments

Filed under Dot, Em, Family, Jacob, Lizy, Photography

11 responses to “My How They Grow

  1. all of ’em have the same beautiful droopy eyes! i love huge families.

  2. Elizabeth and Dot are very much alike when you see them in the sideways pose. However, sitting up Dot looks a lot like the way you describe her (her looks and personality match, is what I’m trying to say). Emily and Jacob are also very similar, and definitely favour their mother, if I may say so. 😉

  3. Lovely pics. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Deb

    Gorgeous pictures! I changed your addy on my site BTW.

  5. Awww… great pictures of everyone…
    you have such a cute family!

  6. Beautiful pictures! All the kiddos are so cute. On the pic’s your friend took of the fam I think that the camera really loved Emily that day – those pic’s of her in the white dress are absolutely gorgeous!

  7. Such great pics of all the kids!!! You guys are such a beautiful family 🙂

  8. You are all incredible gorgeous!

    Thanks for sharing…

  9. Beautiful photos! Your kids are soooo cute:). How nice, too, that you were colour coordinated (even if unintentional) for your Christmas pose.

  10. Those photos are so beautiful!!!! I LOVE the family photo! It looks so perfect!!! How neat! I can’t get my two kids to sit in the same photo and smile and you got three out of four kids sitting and smiling!!!!! What an acomplishment!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

