Technology (and Memory)

PSHunt

Become a Photo Hunter
View theblogroll

Technology
This is a photo of our son’s, Jacob, x-ray. He was born with a Congenital Heart Defect called Transposition of the Great Arteries. We are amazed and grateful for the technology that saved his life. I could have posted a myriad of different photos, but I chose this one because it fascinates me that you can see the clips they used to wire his chest shut after open heart surgery. If you want to read more about our miracle boy you can read here:
Jacob’s Short Story
Jacob’s Long Story

And now for Memory:

I flubbed last week. I couldn’t think of anything, and then this morning it hit me. I remember playing this piece in 7th grade for the school talent show. I was terrified, never having played in front of that many people before. πŸ™‚ Why I didn’t think of it last week I shall never know, but here is the photo for the theme Memory:

Memory

30 Comments

Filed under CHD, Heart, Jacob, Memory, Photography, TGA

30 responses to “Technology (and Memory)

  1. Wow, amazing. I take it they let you have the xrays?

  2. Yes they did. One of the things they do before they discharge the heart patients (at my son’s hospital anyway) was to order x-rays to be sure all is fine. They get an extra made so we can take it home.

  3. Wow! That’s an amazing photo for the technology theme! And I like the memory theme, too! Better late than never!

  4. Great phtot for the theme!

  5. Wonderful photo for the theme. Medical technology is wonderful. It has saved so many lives.

    Thanks for stopping by and have a good day. πŸ™‚

  6. Ah the marvel of medical technology and a song that I will now be humming in my head! Both great interpretations of their respective themes! Thanks for the share! And thanks for stopping by today! Have a great weekend!

  7. Ha, good one for memory! Better late than never. I agree, technology is easier. I also think that technology is amazing for saving Jacob’s life.

  8. Thank you for sharing – I’m thinking of what grandma used with wide eyes and her Italian accent to say all the time: “they can do soooo many things!”
    She said this to comfort people who were worried about medical issues.
    And grandma was right!
    Take care
    May All Be Well,
    Frances

  9. Great post. So glad technology was there when your son needed it. Thanks for sharing and have a great weekend πŸ™‚

  10. What a beautiful tribute to technology and a fantastic photo.
    Thank goodness for all they can do!
    Happy Weekend

    Hugs
    L

  11. You have been truly blessed. My daughter was born with Congenital Heart Defect, but sadly Technology did not save her life.

  12. Amazing Technoliges!

    Mine is up.

    I will Exercise for Comments!
    Sunflower

  13. mar

    Great pic for technology, truly amazing!!!
    happy saturday πŸ™‚

  14. Xrays and ultrasounds are amazing!

    Mine’s up too πŸ™‚

  15. Great photo! Sometimes technology is a very, very wonderful thing.

  16. WOW, that is amazing! I’m glad technology could help your son!

  17. Your photo really fit the theme, and was very touching also!

  18. Um… I hope you got my last comment (it was a long one) as it doesn’t appear to be showing up. 😦

  19. Wow what a great example for today’s theme!
    What a brave, and very blessed little fellow.
    Thank god for wonderful doctors and the latest medical technology!

    Mine’s up!

    Happy New Year!

  20. I think I may be grateful for medical technology above all others.

  21. Wow, what a little blessing you have. Thank God for technology!

    Mine is up too.

  22. I am glad that through the wonders of medical technology they were able to help Jacob. What an ordeal that must have been.

    We have been able to see the MRI scans of my hubby’s back with the CD that he has to take the when he goes to see the back surgeon next week (we took copies). It is truly amazing. We just have to pop the disk in and we can ‘read’ them on our own computer. We’re no doctors but his spine certainly looks a mess. I may have to blog about this next week when we get the prognosis! LOL

    Very cute your post for Memory too! Now you were really thinkin’ gal!

    I love the green on your blog and the new look. I think I told you that before but it’s worth repeating!

    I see you have the wonderful SPA (SNAP Preview Anywhere) on your site now because you are on WordPress. I just blogged about it today. I think it’s wonderful.

    SlΓ‘inte πŸ˜‰
    ICL

  23. What an excellent technology theme!!

  24. Wow…. how’d you get that? I did see an x~ray like that for Matthew… and it looked exactly the same… and there was even a little pacer wire left in there…. ooyeeee. These kiddos are amazing, aren’t they!!

  25. Awesome! Great choice for the theme! This technology is truly a life-saver. Literally.

    Love your choice for memory too.

    Happy Sat.

  26. Lee

    wow, that’s a cool picture…very neat that you chose it for this week πŸ™‚

  27. some types of technology are truly amazing πŸ™‚

  28. deb

    Wow! What an incredible little boy! I’m so glad he’s okay! I just finished reading the “short version” and my heart was racing all the way until the end. This is my favorite “technology” contribution this week :))

  29. That’s a wonderful photo for technology and we can be very grateful that kind of technology is available today. Great choice for the theme.
    And thanks for visiting my place.

Leave a Reply

