I’m Ba-ack

I know, I kow, you were all probably thinking, “just when we’ve seen the last of her…” with a big sigh of relief, I come on and spoil your blissful revery. 🙂  heh.  I think everyone, including me is better again – finally.

By the time Saturday hit I ended up with a fever that lasted three days, Dorothy had an ear infection and everyone else was still trying to recover.  Monday night things finally took a turn and we’ve all been feeling much better, with a few lingering coughs. 

Spring is spiringing and the yard is peppered with daffies and crocuses, we even had glorious sunshine the last two days, and yesterday everyone was feeling well enough we made a late afternoon outing to the park in the warm sunshine.

park 5

Park 4

Park 2

Park 3

Park 1

So, kids are well, I am better, spring is here (though today it is raining), and my lap-top is back. Could life get any better?  Well…..  maybe I should go bake some brownies (and hide them this time).

10 Comments

Filed under Children, Dot, Em, Family, Jacob, Lizy, Parenting, Photography

10 responses to “I’m Ba-ack

  1. Glad you are all feeling better :). I am loving that green grass in your pictures! And wearing spring jackets and sneakers?!?! I’m jealous. We are still living in lots of snow and c-o-l-d temps!! School was canceled yesterday (again!) because of stormy weather :(! I am very much looking forward to having some green around here!!

  2. Glad to see you back and feeling better. I am envious of your spring weather. Not sure where Tracy is, but that about describes us too, though school wasn’t cancelled here. My sister’s kids were home, though, and my mom had to be called into emergency babysitting service. Love the photos! Any pictures of the daffodils, perchance?

    The pics are done and now up on my flickr account. I will probably put a couple up on the blog here if I can decide which ones I like best…

  3. Happy Spring! I’m glad you’re feeling better.
    Welcome back to you, your laptop, and those darn cute photos!

  4. yay for spring and getting over sicknesses. We have crocuses blooming and daffodils just starting to bloom. YAY!

  5. Karen – I’m in Eastern Canada ….. not nearly as cold as Central or Western Canada, but still very cold … and lots of snow! Brrr!

  6. Did somebody mention brownies????!!!!!!!

    We’re having the weather we didn’t get in January now and January’s weather was what March should be. I want heat!

  7. Ahhhhh, today is going to get up to 65^ 😀 We’ve been going to the park heaps lately! I love winters in the South (granted, the summers are miserable!)

    I’m glad you and your family are feeling better!

  8. I shall refrain from bragging about our wonderful Phoenix weather (so that I have every right to complain about the heat in a couple of months here!!). Besides… I want to hear more about these brownies…

  9. I’m not far from sleepyfrog in Tucson, AZ. We are having some pretty nice weather but I’m worried that we are supposed to get up into the 90’s by Monday! That’s 20° above normal for here. I sure hope that doesn’t indicate how hot this summer wiill be.

    Julia, those pictures are awesome! I love the static in the girl’s hair as they are coming down the slide. Those would make some great scrapbook pages! Glad you got to have a good time outside. 🙂

  10. I just think that someone needs to mention pie. Since a certain blog friend has dropped off the earth, I shall pick up the baton and say that we need pie, not brownies I say!

    Oh, and welcome back 🙂 you were missed.

Leave a Reply

