Three Songs

Nancy tagged me, and I figured I’d better get going on this before she hunted me down. 🙂  Then the three songs I list really could be my last – heh. 🙂  So, the point of this was to list 3 songs you would listen to if you knew that you would never be able to listen to music again. 

Let me just say that this was super hard.  A lot of you know I am rather odd in my music prefreneces, so many of you might not know these.  It is impossible to pick just three, but I will do my best….

I think one song I would listen to would be “Rhapsody on a theme by Paganini” composed by Rachmaninoff – one of my truly favorite classical pieces (of course that doesn’t narrow it down much, I have about 20+ favorite classical peices, heh).  I’d put a recording of it on here but it is a good 20-30 minutes long. 

My second song would be “I’ve Got A Lovely Bunch of Coconuts” sung by Danny Kaye, because if I’m not going to able to listen to any more music then I’ll want some comedic relief – heh. 🙂

And lastly I would listen to “I Believe There are Angels Among Us” by Alabama because I figure that I’d need to remember that if I couldn’t listen to music because it would be really tough not to have music – becuase that would mean I couldn’t play (most likely, or just not hear what I am playing).  Another reason would be to remind me of all the angels that I have met in my life and have surrounded me through life’s challanges.  I hope I can be such an angel in someone’s life.

 Sorry, no recordings today, youtube didn’t like me :).  So you will just have to put up with yourself singing them in your head – here, let me get you started…

“I’ve got a lovely bunch of coconuts, (deedily dee do)
There they are a standing in a row (bum bum bum)
Big ones small ones, some as big as your head
Give them a twist, a flick of your wrist, that’s what the showman said!
Oh, I’ve got a lovely……” (go on, keep singing, you know you want to)

1 Comment

Filed under Meme, Music

One response to “Three Songs

  1. Hehe…. you did a great job! Thanks for playing along. Those were great picks. So, you said that you play music… what instrument do you play? I play the piano (well, I used to be much better at it but after years of NOT practicing I’ve got a lot of catching up to do.

    Now I have to go get back to work cleaning my house with one of your songs stuck in my head.

    I’ve got a lovely bunch of coconuts……

    Hah! It worked! My diabolical plan worked! I am terrible about getting songs in people’s head – this past post explains my evil nature. 🙂 Oh, and I play the Piano – I’ve played for roughly 26 years now, I also play the organ, French horn, and bit of the Trombone. Though piano and French horn are my two main instruments and loves of music – I wrote a post about my discovery of the horn here, if you are interested.

Leave a Reply

