Grand Slam

I’ve been sporadic of late – not feeling the very best, which makes writing and such difficult to concentrate on.  Before I get into the post I had planned, I want to list my 3 Beautiful things.  Sariah started doing this every Wednesday and I really like her idea, so I am joining her in finding three beautiful things.

1. After weeks and weeks of rain and gloomy days the skies are blue and the sun is shining.

2. A friend who knew I haven’t been feeling well brought me a case of ginger ale last night – it was truly a beautiful thing

3. Some one left some very beautiful flowers on my doorstep on May Day

Ok, those are my beautiful things, and now on with the post.  I promised photos of Elizabeth once she started softball, and I am finally getting around to it.  She has had a number of games now and is really enjoying herself.  One thing I love about her that she can have fun and remain positive even when she strikes out.

Elizabeth is up to bat

At Bat

It’s a hit!

It's a hit!

Running Home

Coming Home

Playing the Outfield

Playing the Outfield

One thing I really like is they give all the kids the oportunity to try at everything. So here is Elizabeth taking a turn at being the catcher.

Catcher 2

Catcher

And last of all here is a pic of Elizabeth running to second base – I just love how we caught her “treading air”

Running to second

6 Comments

Filed under Children, Every Day Life, Lizy, Photography

6 responses to “Grand Slam

  1. Looks like she’s having fun … and getting great exercise too! Good for her!

  2. Those are awesome pictures! I’m glad she is having such a great time playing ball.

    Glad to have you back posting! BTW, I tagged you with a meme.

  3. Great pictures!!! It looks like she is having a lot of fun. I have a feeling that Evan will be more of a soccer guy.

  4. Welcome back! I’m glad you’re feeling better.

  5. Those definitely ARE 3 beautiful things. Yay! 🙂

    And yay for Elizabeth and softball. That looks like she is having a ton of fun. I hope she keeps it up!

  6. Those are beautiful pictures!!! (now I’m mentally whining that I need a better camera!) 🙂 My favorite is of E playing outfield and you’ve got her with the blurry chain link fence around her. It looks really cool! My camera would no doubt only see the chain link fence and leave everything else blurry!

Leave a Reply

