Just a little bit has been going on…

I honestly didn’t mean not to write for the past week and a half, but we did have a bit going on – just a bit mind you, not too much.  Friday the 1st my sister and her family – they have 6 kids, so a total of 8 people, arrived for a week of fun.  My brother-in-law and teenage nephew took off with my hubby and toddler son to the father and son’s campout.  I forgot to send the camera and was kicking myself for it the whole weekend as it was Jacob’s first fathers and sons campout. The girls – a grand total of 10 of us hung out, ate pizza, made jewelery, and watched movies.  It was a lot of fun.

Saturday we went hiking at Silver Creek Falls (pictures to come at some point, we have cut DSL – budget and stuff, so I need to go to my friend’s house to upload them to flickr now, it takes too long on our high speed dial up and keeps timing out) and the adults went out that night, joined by my brother and sister-in-law.

Sunday we had a surprise visit from my same brother and his family after church and had a crazy day of music and fun.  And Elizabeth whacked her head on the bed that night and I had to take her to the ER and she got 3 stitches.  Not many, but it was to wide to butterfly shut.  What can I say, I missed our local ER and needed my ER fix, heh. 🙂

Monday we had my first prenatal – my sis came with me and hubby met us there.  Didn’t hear baby’s heart beat, baby was feeling shy apparantly, but we did get the blood work and stuff done.  Then we ran errands and Paul and I, and my bro-in-law took my two teenage cousins out to see Spidey Man, wich was a lot of fun – even if it was a bit cheesey, I still liked it. 🙂

Tuesday we spent the ENTIRE day at the coast, saw a bunch of squirrels, 2 whales, and strange see creatures playing in the ocean – oh wait that was our kids!

Wednesday we were too tired to do much of anything but drool, so we ran a couple of errands, and went to Elizabeth’s softball game.  It was supposed to be her last one, but they decided that since there had been two or three rainouts at the beginning of the season, to tack one more game on for this week. Oh, and my hubby left for a business trip to Ohio

Thursday the left and I slept.  The rest of the weekend I think I was unconcious for, trying to recuperate from all the fun and stress ( family is awesome, but you can’t do all that with all those people and not have any stress at all), and Paul got home Saturday night. 

Today Elizabeth is feeling better from the cold she had, my opinion is this: she feels better because it left her and came to me, heh so she is happy to go to school and not miss more of the year end festivities.  She also gets her stitches out later this morning.  Dorothy still has a cast on her arm, which she has discovered makes a fabulous club – not to her parents’ delight. Emily, surprisingly hasn’t felt a need to compete with her sisters for ER visits, thankfully, and I figure Jacob has had enough of the ER and wants to stay away from there for the rest of his life is possible (good boy). 

So that sums up why I have not written, and pictures and longer posts shall come soon.  In the meantime you just get to read this rambling mess and try to make sense of it.  🙂

6 Comments

Filed under Every Day Life, Lizy

6 responses to “Just a little bit has been going on…

  1. I was going to come over and harass you about your silence. It sure sounds like you have been busy.

  2. I suppose you can be excused for not posting, lol. Glad to have you back, though :0).

  3. You never have a dull moment, do you?
    One word: REST

  4. Glad to hear from you… I too was wondering what was going on. Hope you have gotten some rest and can’t wait to see some more fun pic’s.

  5. We have missed you for sure! Welcome back, sleep as much as you can, and try not to puke 😉

  6. My husband just got back from Ohio last week. Popular business spot I guess!

Leave a Reply

