End of the Sewing Marathon

YIPPEEE!!!! I have finished my sewing marathon.  I put the final touches on Jacob’s costume tonight, took a nice hot shower, and collapsed into my chair to veg – or just to write a post on my blog and show off the kids costumes.  😀

First we have Elizabeth as Sleeping Beauty:

Sleeping Beauty 1

Sleepeing Beauty 2

Dorothy as Belle: (I have to brag just a bit, because I have never done anything like this before, I even made the little gold ribbon rosettes on her dress)

Belle 1

Belle 2

Emily as Tinker Bell:

Tinker Bell 1

Tinker Bell 2

And finally, Jacob as the Frog Prince: ( I didn’t have a pattern for this one and I am afraid he looks more like some funky creature with a crown on his head, but I had fun with it anyway)

Frog Prince

10 Comments

Filed under Children, Dot, Em, Hobby, Jacob, Lizy

10 responses to “End of the Sewing Marathon

  1. What beautiful costumes!!!!! The girls looks so grown up in their princess dresses! Yay for getting the project done!
    Jacob is missing one thing though, a little sign that says “kiss me” 😉

    Hmmmm – maybe we should make a sign – “Pucker up, princess!” I will have to take that under serious consideration. 🙂

  2. I love these!!! You did a great job.

  3. OMGoodness!! You did a fantastic job!!! They all look great!!

  4. I think they all look great!!! 🙂

  5. You are a sewing dynamo!! Do you want to come over to my house and help me with my boy’s costumes? lol

    Are you kidding? I don’t think I’ll touch that machine for a year now! 😉 (See, the pictures don’t show all the seems I had to rip out do to dumb mistakes, you may not want my help) 🙂

  6. You did an AWeSOME job!!! HOW cool!! Your kids looks so cute!! Plus, I love your little frog prince.. It probably would have been beetter if it was green, but it is ADORABLE anyway!! Great job!!

    BTW, email me your new email address because I can’t seem to find it.. BTW, where do you live? I may be moving to Eugene, OR!!!!

    It really is green – just a really dark green – it was either that or a glaring green. The only decent greens were satin, and a satin frog seemed rather silly – either that or really furry – and I figured a furry frog would look a bit odd as well. So, I had to go with the dark green. Oh well, he’s only two and won’t be able to tell the difference. 🙂

  7. Deb

    I am impressed! They look gorgeous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

  8. Hello it was an absolute pleasure to come across, and read your blog. You really have some interesting information that I will have to share with my wife. If your ever looking for fabrics Lauren & I would be more than willing to help. Just let us know. Have a great evening.

    Josh & Lauren
    http://www.trendyfabrics.com

  9. Wow, I am so in awe! You are a goddess. I am speechless, you are so talented! Those costumes (and the models) look great!

  10. Wow! What terrific costumes…I wish I could do that!

Leave a Reply

