NaNoWriMo Update

My Daily word count – because hopefully it will keep me motivated to keep going. πŸ™‚ I am just a bit behind what I would like to be at day 7 in the crazy month of writing. I am at 12,914 words (30 something pages) which is more than I think I have every written, as I have usually stuck to short scenes and stories. So far it has been rather exciting to see how fast the ideas start to flow when I start writing. It is hard to stop sometimes.Β  Technically I would like to be at a minimum of 14,000 words today, I was hoping for 2,000 words a day. But yesterday I didn’t write at all – I’ll tell why tomorrow.Β  So, I have just a bit of catching up to do. πŸ™‚

4 Comments

Filed under Writing

4 responses to “NaNoWriMo Update

  1. Good luck! Don’t take too much time out to update your blog. Catch up on those 1,086 words (hope my math is right). πŸ˜‰

    Hee hee – I actually thought about that while I was writing in my blog. πŸ˜€ My goal today is to get those 1,086 words plus my 2,000 for the day and be caught up with my goal. We shall see. The ideas are beginning to abound (for now, I dread the moment when writer’s blog sets in *shudder*)

  2. I hate it when “writer’s blog” sets in too πŸ˜›

    Good Luck on keeping up! That is a great goal!

    lol! That is too funny – I sure didn’t catch that typo. πŸ™‚ I was tempted to go fix it, but it’s just too funny to change. πŸ˜€

  3. Did you know that Stephen King writes no more than 2,000 words a day? SH introduced me to his book “On Writing”, I read the first chapter… he read the whole thing and found it very informative πŸ˜‰

    Good luck with your word count!

  4. You’re doing great! I have only written just over 2.000 words. I’m so far behind. That’s what I get for starting a week late.

    What’s your profile site so I can make you a buddy?

Leave a Reply

