Sick, Sick, Sick

Which is the reason the posts have been few and far between – well some of the reasons anyway.

Jacob started us off – he’s had a nasty cough for about 5 weeks now – we talking cough until you gag. One morning a week or two ago he was coughing so hard he was throwing up the poor little kid.  While his cough seems to finally be improving, it still drives me nuts to hear him.  I guess I still get a bit anxious where he is concerned. The good point to all this is that he has had no fever or wheezing – thank goodness for that.

Jacob was kind enough to share with me, and now I know how miserable he has been.  I’ve been coughing so hard and much my ribs hurt. Paul was so sweet last week and took a day off work so he could be around to take care of the kids and let me sleep – I was so drained of energy.  Being pregnant and sick just isn’t a good combination.  I’m feeling better now, though the cough is still plaguing me.

Dorothy picked up the cough and cold next, Dad souns like he is getting it, and Emily woke up coughing this morning.  Elizabeth has been spared so far from the cold, but not other things.

 Tuesday she had a huge dental appointment that involved sedation – her back teeth formed poorly,leaving deep crevices where cavities developped no matter how much she brushed. She did great and we got all the major cavities taken care of.  She didn’t get to eat all day though. Finally around 3:00 we got home and she was able to eat some lunch, and then some dinner. Wednesday morning she woke up, sick with a tummy bug.  We confirmed the tummy bug when later in the day she threw-up again, at least she had the presence of mind to run into the kitchen and grab a bowl. Sweet girl.  I felt so bad for her, not being able to eat a majority of Wednesday as well. She toughed it out and is back to normal now.  I just hope the rest of us don’t get it…  The saddest part for her aside from starving was missing school, she was absolutely distrought that she had missed 3 days this week.

So, that is what has been going on around here that has me preoccupied.  It’s been quite the week.  Hopefully the weekend will be a nice dull and boring one. But somehow, with my crazy and fun family doubt it. 🙂  Oh, and that is the reason I mentioned a couple posts back as to why there was a day or two where I didn’t write anything. I was either at the dentist all day, or taking care of a batch of sickos (including myself).  😉

4 Comments

Filed under Dot, Em, Every Day Life, Jacob, Lizy

4 responses to “Sick, Sick, Sick

  1. yuk!
    I hope you all get better soon!

  2. I hope you get better soon. I hate the sickies. I love the new look!

  3. We have the cough, too. All of us, except for Ches, somehow. That man almost never gets sick, but when he does, watch out! It’s a doozy!!

  4. October was sick month for us, too. And for once–I had the worst of it, or at least had it the longest! Mixing the visiting CA bugs with the OH germs really did me in! Then it takes so long to get back on track in evereything. But somehow, surprisingly, we survive…

Leave a Reply

