Family Work Day

As promised the pictures from our leaf raking party. One of the neighborhood friends even helped out – she was hiding behind Dot for one of the pics, so if it looks like Dot has an extra arm and rake, that would be the reason why.   🙂

Autumn has to be one of my favorite seasons, I enjoy so much I don’t even mind raking the leaves.  I suppose there are times, such as now, when I would rather not – actually the raking isn’t so bad, it’s just trying to pick the piles up afterwards. But I enjoy the crisp cool afternoons with all the family out having fun working together.

Dot Raking

Jacob Raking

Emmy Raking

Lizard Raking

Gathering leaves

Jacob and Em bagging

Of course to a two-year-old the idea is to rake leaves – and where do you find the most leaves? Why in a pile of course!

)

Family Raking

The Girls Raking (with friend hiding behind Dot)

The kids were really disappointed when it rained all day yesterday because they wanted to rake some more leaves – the good thing is that the wind was blowing so hard I think most of the rest of the leaves came down off the trees – so now we can rake once again and maybe for the last time…

7 Comments

Filed under Dot, Em, Family, Jacob, Lizy, Photography

7 responses to “Family Work Day

  1. Deb

    Rain…what’s that? We NEED it so badly where I’m at.

    Looks like you all had a great time!

  2. Deb

    BTW, I love the pictures! :o)

  3. It won’t be long before family work day is much more of a chore. (In my experience, anyway.)

    I echo Deb, “what’s rain?!?”

  4. So much fun! I love the warm jacket, short pants combo. We saw a lot of that around here this fall since the weather was so changeable people were dressing for summer and winter at the same time.

  5. I. too. love the Fall. The cooler temps, the family raking–oh the memories! Your pictures are so great–as usual!

  6. Aren’t you lucky you had 5 rakes! These are really cute photos.

    My hubby actually ran to the store in the morning to buy a few more rakes so everyone would have a rake to use – good man. 🙂

  7. I LOVE THOSE FALL PICTURES…
    REMINDS ME OF WHEN I WAS A KID…

    I think I’ve said that before on your blog……..??

    Hugs!

Leave a Reply

