Go Fetch!

Ok, I know most of my posts have been about Jacob lately, and I promise I am not showing favoritism – he is just doing so many hilarious things lately.

I was cooking in the kitchen yesterday and Paul was playing with the boy on the otherside of our penisula counter (not an island because it is connected on one side 😉 ).  Paul’s roar of laughter caught my attention, so I began to watch.

 Paul tossed Jacob’s stuffed doggie into the next room with a jovial, “go fetch!”

Jacob dutifully ran after it, bent down and picked it up with his teeth and ran back to Paul.

“Drop,” Paul would command and Jacob would drop it at his feet, and excitedly wait for Daddy to throw the stuffed animal again.  They did this over and over.  It was absolutely hillarious to watch my husband playing fetch with my son.

Of course Jacob’s obsession with dogs doesn’t stop there.  Lately he and Emily have taken to crawling around the house for many fun filled hours of chasing each other and barking. 

I’m just waiting for him to start lapping water out of the dog bowl. 😉

3 Comments

Filed under Children, Humor, Jacob

3 responses to “Go Fetch!

  1. Hahaha, that is so cute! I can picture it now, lol.

    Maybe it’s the age, but Dominic, too, often pretends to be a dog. If I ask him to go get something for me he will usually bring it to me in his mouth and will it by my feet, look up at me and bark or pant.

    Silly boys :).

  2. Hee heee, that’s funny. Boys!!

Leave a Reply

