Link to Published Article

For those of you interested in reading my article that was published in the Ensign here is a link to the article. It is quite short as there is limited space in a magazine, etc. So don’t be surprised by its brevity. šŸ™‚

The article is about an experience that my husband and I had while our son, Jacob, was in the hospital.Ā  (If you are not familiar with Jacob’s story you can find a link to it on the side bar under heart kids)

For those of you who are not familiar with the publication, Ensign, it is a magazine that is published by the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.Ā 

Thanks everyone for your support and interest! šŸ™‚

7 Comments

Filed under CHD, Heart, Jacob, Religion, TGA, Writing

7 responses to “Link to Published Article

  1. Deb

    Oh my gosh! Congrats on your new addition! He’s so precious!

    Congrats on your article too. :o)

  2. Oh Julia! I bawled. and bawled. But then I am sure you know why on my end. Between my first baby’s story and my current state as a pregnant/hormonal mother to be, I couldn’t stop crying. It was beautiful really. Just beautiful.

  3. I always tear up when I read stories like that, I guess because they hit so close to home. You did a beautiful job of capturing the emotion of the moment.

  4. Even though I’ve read Jacob’s story before, I still cried when I read that article just now. You did a wonderful job.

  5. Congratulations on getting your piece published. And remember, packing a story like that into a small space is a lot harder than if you were given more words to work with. You really did a good job.

  6. Thank you everyone šŸ™‚

  7. That was so beautifully written…I too am crying.

    Hugs,
    Samantha

Leave a Reply

