Weird and Wacky

No – not me, the weather!

I stared at my husband like he was crazy when he woke me on March 29 to tell that it was snowing.  And sure enough, big fluffy flakes were dropping fromt the sky.  The latest snow on record since 1951 when it snowed on March 10th.  Though news companies dug further and found records that indicated snow back in 1933 that fell on  April 13.  No worries though, we beat that record too.

On April 20th we watched in amazement as snowflakes fluttered to the ground, as it warmed it turned into the crazy slush falling fromt the sky. Nothing like smashing weather records.

This spring has been an odd one.  On Saturday it was warm – 70’s weather, yesterday it was dropping huge hunks of hail and had us turning on the heat as we noticed that we were shivering as we walked about the house.  Today the sun is shining brightly again.

WEIRD!  

No wonder the kids have been catching stuff.

4 Comments

Filed under Nature

4 responses to “Weird and Wacky

  1. Seriously! It really has been weird. I wish it would just make up it’s mind already! lol

  2. Hello, Jules! Here I am on your blog!

    There was more recent snow in March than 1951. I remember when I was a kid (in the 80s), it snowed during spring break at the end of March. Maybe it didn’t stick, and they only count it if it sticks. I don’t know. But I definitely remember the snow at spring break!

    Wooohoo! Treen is at my blog! 🙂 Yeah, they only count it if it sticks – I’m trying to remember if I remember that, but then, I didn’t move out here til 87.

  3. Don’t you just love insane weather??? It will be in the 80’s here and then the next morning it will be in the 30’s…I guess I should not complain too much since soon it will 100+ degrees everyday and I will be all upset about that too 🙂

    Have a great day…I hope that it warms up for you soon!

  4. This really has been a weird spring! Everyone is getting sick from all the changes….our poor sinuses need a little consistency!!!!

Leave a Reply

