One Day

One day without spit-up that is all I ask for – I would even settle for being spit up on once in one day!  I have never had a child spit up as much as James.  He is a spit-up factory.  Even Jacob when we were getting over his gag reflux after intubation and everything wasn’t this bad.

After every nursing James will spit-up at least once, though usually multiple times – and not dainty little ammounts either.  And then there are the times when he looses everything he just ate all over me, which results in another shower, and my laundry pile just keeps going.

I’d be worried, but he is gaining weight like a champion and growing like a weed, so he must be getting something.  Hopefully the spitting up will subside, and until then my wardrobe survives the ordeal. 🙂

I’m convinced though that spit-up is Mom’s coolest perfume…..uh, maybe not. 🙂

By the way, happy May Day!

5 Comments

Filed under Parenting

5 responses to “One Day

  1. My hubby says mom’s clothes are just big tissues. Sadly I think he is right. I do not think I would look as cute if I didn’t have kid snot or drool on me somewhere 🙂

  2. James is so darn cute that I’m sure you don’t mind a little (ummm, a lot??) spit up on you!! It’s your mommy badge of honor! Hey, at least he won’t be doing it when he’s 30, right!!

  3. Ella spit up more than I could handle. It honestly drove me CRAZY!!!!!!!!! She’s stopped though. We’ve gone about a month w/out spit up – YAY!!!!! I hope that it gets better for you soon.

  4. Heather Mowrer

    This is great Julia! I enjoyed reading about you life and seeing pics of your fam. I have to admit, I am not a fan of sushi, but that tempura looked pretty good ;). I’ll send you the link to my blog too.

  5. Both of my boys were fountains. Now that I’m watching Aiden and except for some drool he’s dry, I’ve nearly forgotten what it was like. (Except even now I find crusty spit up in the rails of the crib, or the legs of the chair, and stained on the carpet.)

Leave a Reply

