GuMike

He’s not a relative type of uncle, he is Paul’s best friend since highschool and has been officially and affectionately dubbed: GuMike – the Greatest Uncle Mike.  The kids absolutely adore him.  GuMike is an airline pilot and happened to be flying into Portland last week – much to the delight of all of us.  Paul was able to get the day off and hang out with his best bud most of the day – from what I hear they went to OMSI and had more fun than most of the kids there! 🙂  Of course they are just a couple of kids themselves which is what makes it so much fun – and which allows them to have so much fun with kids. 

GuMike and Paul wrestling with Kids

They got back to the house around the time Elizabeth and Dorothy were getting out of school and the house was full of giggles and squeals as everyone wrestled with and attacked GuMike. 

GuMike reading with Dorothy

They had him very skillfully wrapped around their little fingers and I think he loved it just as much as they did.  And, in case Mike is reading this, the kids have requested that I send this very special message:

“WE LOVE YOU GREATEST UNCLE MIKE!!!!”

 GuMike with fam reading

(Jacob somehow kept disappearing everytime I went to take a photo – he was just as much enthralled with GuMike as the girls were.)

4 Comments

Filed under Family

4 responses to “GuMike

  1. GuMike

    Hello everybody…..I had so much fun seeing everybody. I had a great time from the moment Pual picked me up. I really would have loved to have been able to stay another night or two, but I promise I will get out there again soon. I have some more tickling to do. 🙂 I don’t even mind sitting in the back of the van because then I get to be around such awesome kids even more. Paul and Julia, you have a great family and are wonderful parents and it shows with each and everyone of the kids from Liz to James. I love to you all too. GuMike

  2. How fun! We’ve got friends that are fake aunts and uncles too. We love it when they get to come visit!

Leave a Reply

