Random Post in under 5 minutes

So, I have literally been swamped. I will have family visiting/staying with us, some of which whom arrived yesterday, until July 28. We are excited to have everyone here, but having so much family coming into town meant lots of cleaning. Which is the reason I haven’t been writing much. I have been scrubbing, scouring, and organizing – believe me, I would much rather have been writing.

****

I am back to working on my children’s novel again. I finally dug it out, dusted it off and have officially begun the editing process. Most of the major bugs, such as time-line and incongruencies, have been worked out, and I know what sections I need to work over and add. Woohoo! It feels good to be making progress on it again.

****

Paul’s bro arrived last night and his two cousins came down as well for a fun family gathering – 17 kids in the house and a mass of fun. At one point we had a jam session with all the kids on rythm instruments while I played the piano. It was a hoot, and defening to boot – it was so loud I could hardly hear myself play. 🙂 We had such an awesome time.

****

While James was waiting for me to feed him yesterday, Jacob pulled up a chair and began to entertain him. When I saw what he was doing I had to snag the camera and snap a few:

IMG_4220

IMG_4223

****

The plan for today is to head to OMSI and baby is beckoning…. seems he thinks he should eat… or something 🙂

5 Comments

Filed under Family, Jacob, James, Writing

5 responses to “Random Post in under 5 minutes

  1. Just read through your last few posts…you’ve been busy as usual! James really is getting to be such a big boy now! He sure did look like he was enjoying his cereal. How cute that little Jacob jumped right in to entertain him! What a sweetie.

    I grew up in Pennsylvania (Pgh), too, and also have lots of great memories there! Where did you live?

    Have a wonderful time with all your family in! Enjoy the time with them and stop the scrubbing! 😉

  2. Philosophical Karen

    Busy, busy, busy! Have a great time with all your family this summer! The boys are so cute. Congrats on your writing. Hope you find time to get done what’s needed to make the progress you want.

  3. What a sweet big brother! Sounds like life is very busy but fun right now. Enjoy your visitors!

  4. Kim

    Sounds like a blast! Can’t wait to read the novel one day… hurry up!

  5. Deb

    Hehe. Are ya meeting yourself coming and going? Cute pics!

Leave a Reply

