Cape Kiwanda

Cape Kiwanda

My parents arrived in town much to our delight last week. On Monday I with my kids (Paul had to work), My bro and his fam, and my parents drove out to one of our favorite Oregon beach locations. It was REALLY windy, and rather cold too. But the sun eventually came out and I ended up with a sunburn – and we had a ton of fun.

Cape Kiwanda

Of course, the first thing everyone wanted to do when we got there was to climb the monster dune.

Heading to the Dune

Emily, Laura and Elizabeth climbing the dune

Jacob Climbing the Dune

Jacob climbing the Dune

Jacob, Grandpa and I stopped partway up to explore the cape – Uncle Paul and the girls wanted to climb to the very top so they kept going. I love exploring the cape and how gorgeous it looks. Of course, with little Jacob by my side I didn’t explore as I usually would, there is a lot that is not safe to do with a three year old.

Cape Kiwanda

Cape Kiwanda

Cape Kiwanda

Cape Kiwanda

The we ran down the dune and explored the tide pool area along the side of the cape.

Cape Kiwanda

Cape Kiwanda

Cape  Kiwanda

Jacob

Then we headed back from our explorations

Grandpa & Jacob

When we got back, Uncle Paul and the girls were already flying the kite!

Flying Kites

Flying Kite

3 Comments

Filed under Dot, Em, Family, Jacob, Lizy, Nature, Photography

3 responses to “Cape Kiwanda

  1. Noah is on my lap looking at the pictures with me and he was very excited to see Jacob. I love his look of concentration there by the way. We’ve got to get those two together to play again sometime when things aren’t so busy.

  2. *sigh* I miss the Oregon coast. Keep the pictures coming!

  3. Philosophical Karen

    Wow, that looks like a great place to spend some time. Your photos are beautiful.

Leave a Reply

