Who Needs Toys when You have a Box?

I caught a Lizard!

I caught a Lizard

The Sphinx

The Sphinx

Peek-a-boo!

Peek-a-boo

Hello, Emily!

Hello, Emily!

Sardines in a Box

Sardines in a Box

Jills and Jack in a Box

Jills & Jack in the box!

Hey, it’s Dad in there!

Hey, it's dad in there!

Jacob Dodges the monster in the box.

Jacob dodges a monster in the box

Raaaaaahhhhhhh!!!!

Raaaaahhhh!!!

Dorothy is in the House.

Dorothy is in the house!

Jacob and James

Jacob and James

8 Comments

Filed under Children, Dot, Em, Jacob, James

8 responses to “Who Needs Toys when You have a Box?

  1. Where did you find such a fun box?

    You have an adorable bunch of kids, but I am sure you already know that. πŸ˜›

    Paul brought it home from work – they got some big machine and Paul managed to claim the box before anyone else. And yeah, I do have an adorable bunch of kids πŸ™‚ (so do you, of course πŸ™‚ )

  2. So fun! It reminds me of one of my favorite books as a child, but I just can’t remember the name. It’s about a girl and a boy and all these crazy and fun things they do with some washer and dryer boxes. Definitely a great toy. I love all the pictures!

  3. Boxes are so great! I love the Sphinx photo πŸ™‚ What a fun toy for everybody!

  4. Philosophical Karen

    So much fun! That reminds me of my childhood. We used to have a playhouse made out of a fridge box.

  5. April Brewster

    I remember that book Kathy is talking about, and I can’t remember the name either πŸ˜› Boxes are the best!

  6. I love your pictures! My faves are of the kids peeking out of the top and the one where James is inside with Jacob peeking in from the top. Very cute :).

  7. I LOVE the one of them peeking out of the top of the box… Isn’t it crazy… we (or I should say I) buy all these fun and thought to be exciting toys and my Evan too would rather play with the box it comes in… someday I’ll learn.

Leave a Reply

