Halloween Fun

It wasn’t until the night before Halloween that we finally had a chance to roll up our sleeves and get to work on our pumpkins.

 Halloween Collage1

James wasn’t too sure about the gooey stuff inside, and the poor kid was so tired at the end he could barely open his eyes for his ‘finished product’ photo.

Halloween Collage2

And of course everyone had to model their pumpkins – they did the designs completely by themselves, however Paul and I did the cutting…

Halloween Collage3

We had a blast on Friday, and unlike past years, I did not make their costumes. I had it all planned what I was going to make, but Paul kept feeling like I had too much going on and shouldn’t do them this year. He convinced me and we got their costumes from garage sales and Goodwill. It was a good thing too because between James’ surgery and all the sickies, I never would have gotten them done. So here’s to simplifying! Hopefully next year I can make them again (because it is way fun 🙂 )

Anyway, I always said I live in a zoo and here they are (I took the photo AFTER we were done for the night- big mistake they were all exhausted):

Trick or Treat

11 Comments

Filed under Dot, Em, Family, Jacob, James, Lizy

11 responses to “Halloween Fun

  1. Happy Halloween! It looks like you had a great weekend!

  2. You have a cute zoo there!

  3. earwaxtasteslikecrayons

    I love the pumpkins, and the tired trick-or-treaters shot is hilarious!

    Wendy

  4. Monique

    This is too cute! Your kids look like they are about to fall asleep as your taking the picture!

  5. Swap Buddy

    So cute! Looks like you had your own Halloween Safari.

  6. Karen

    Oops, that was me. I am doing a secret swap and have to comment on my partner’s blog without revealing my name, so that’s where that came from…

  7. Sandi

    Wow! That’s alot of pumpkins. Looks like fun!

  8. Hope everyone’s still getting better over there! Tis the season, huh!

    Love the cool pumpkins. Looks like a great time was had by all!!

  9. Did Jacob just grow up a little more when I wasn’t looking? He looks older in that picture holding the pumpkin. I love all the pumpkin pictures and tired James is just too cute!

  10. Heather Mowrer

    Those are some great looking pumpkins! The kids are pretty cute too :). Sorry to hear you’ve had illness. Better noe than Christmas, maybe? (knock on wood)

  11. Shame on me for not coming for a visit to see all your awesome pumpkins and zoo kiddos. I have some catching up to do!
    Happy Thanksgiving!!

Leave a Reply

