Readers Wanted

After much slaving, I think I’m ready to have willing friends read my book – and you don’t even have to be nice to me. 🙂 In fact, it is greatly appreciated if you rip it (not me) from limb to limb – but you can be nice too – in between the mean. 🙂

So, here it is:

Belinda and the Vacu-Bike

Belinda, a ten-year-old who is always wrapped up in one crazy caper or another, wants nothing more than to be friends with the new neighbor. When she spits a cricket at a county fair contest it gets stuck in the neighbor’s white tights which leads to a feud including tea parties with live animals and a dyed poodle. Will Belinda and Hillary ever resolve their differences and become friends?

Leave a comment or drop me an email and I will send you the file. Thanks!

15 Comments

Filed under Writing

15 responses to “Readers Wanted

  1. “Spits a cricket”? Sounds interesting.

  2. Send it my way! I’d love to read it, I just can’t promise how quickly I’ll get to it, but I’ll try.

  3. April Brewster

    Yes, please, send it my way! Can’t wait to read it!

  4. Sandi

    Sounds good to me!

  5. I would also love to read it!

  6. Oooh Oooh – Pick me! Pick me!! (I love kids lit). 🙂

    Seriously, I’d love to read it and respond.

  7. moniquel319

    I’ll read it if you would like Julia. I’m just finishing Liz’s new book for editing and MaryLou sent a new childrens book first draft out that I took on but I can fit you in no problem.

  8. Disregard my message on your recipe blog, apparently I am blind and an idiot sometimes heehee. Thank you for stopping in on my blog, no one really reads it so I don’t think to stop in much or I would have gotten your message earlier. Sure, link me away – maybe I’ll get more traffic from it! I will have to check out all the blogs on that list. Thanks!

  9. I’d love to read your book–remember I’m a *retired* teacher who taugh both English and first grade [not concurrently!] Do my credentials get me in?

  10. earwaxtasteslikecrayons

    Hi, Julia–

    I don’t know if you still need readers or not. I only just finished critiquing Christine’s novel (I found out when doing that I’m terribly slow), but I’d be happy to read it if you’d like.

    Wendy

  11. Sounds interesting. Send it my way. I’m doing NaNoWriMo–so give me a few weeks!

  12. Oh Julia, I want to read your book! After hearing about it so long it will be exciting to read the finished product!! Hope I’m not too late!

Leave a Reply

