Let it Snow!

We’ve got powder! Honest to goodness powder – the so powdery can’t make snowmen powder! It snowed all day yesterday and into the evening. Roads are horrible, so we have Daddy home today. There is something magical about singing Christmas carols around the piano when there is snow crisp and clean outside, the chirstmas tree is lit, and water is heating on the stove for hot chocolate. Mmmmmm.

Of course the kids had to romp and play this morning, and while the snow isn’t deep, it is enough to excite us oregonians.

December 15 Snow Collage 1

December 15 Snow Collage 2

December 15 Snow Collage 3

December 15 Snow Collage 4
And here I sit in my chilly office (I keep my door closed so the heat from the stove stays in the main room where it is needed most) with my red sweater wrapped around me, sipping on my hot chocolate and enjoying a beatiful winter view of our backyard from my window.   (insert sigh of contentment here) 🙂

8 Comments

Filed under Dot, Em, Family, Jacob, James, Lizy, Nature

8 responses to “Let it Snow!

  1. Hi Julia! I hope you don’t mind me reading your blog. I sure do miss Oregon, I love it when it snows!! your family has really blossomed since I last saw you. I am jealous that you get to play in the snow and have some kind of winter! I hope all is well for you.
    love,
    Christy

  2. Hooray!

    We have snow here, too. Paper snowflakes on the window and some crocheted snowflakes by the tress. What? Not the same thing? Well, thanks for letting me share in the joy of yours!

  3. April Brewster

    So fun! My boys are jealous! Wish we were coming up for Christmas, but we decided to avoid the slippery roads this year. Hope to see you all this summer!

  4. We must’ve traded weather inadvertently, because we’ve been having rain lately. It shouldn’t be warm enough for rain in December. Ah well, the temperature is dropping as I type. When you’re a kid, packing snow is always better than powder snow. When you’re a grownup, it’s all bad to drive on. 😉

  5. Aleathea

    What great pictures! It is so cool to see the kids. They grow so fast. :o)

  6. The kids look so cute all bundled up! I’m loving no school and getting to stay inside and not have to go out in that icy cold, although I did have to make one trip out today. At least the sun was shining, but the icy roads were still kind of intimidating.

  7. That’s about how much snow we got last week. It’s melted now, but it was soooo much fun while it was here. Those pictures of your family are so cute! Enjoy the snow! 🙂

  8. We didn’t have a snow day today. One of the school buses just didn’t show up for some reason that no one is able to tell me. Oh well. Luckily I have the van!

Leave a Reply

