Why I Love Facebook

Traduccion al Espanol

This weekend a friend I haven’t seen in 10 years tracked me down – she’s living in Mongolia right now. We chatted for ages and had so much fun catching up!

Later that same day one of my companions from my mission that lives in Chile found me – we chatted for close to an hour last night while the kids played – it was amazing. I lost the addresses of most of my Chilean friends and I haven’t been able to contact the few that I have. I was so excited to hear from this very wonderful friend.

Since then I have found a bunch of very close friends in Chile that I haven’t been able to contact in years.

Facebook is awesome! And technology can be a huge blessing – to be able to simply sit and chat with someone half way around the world never ceases to blow my mind. šŸ™‚

8 Comments

Filed under Every Day Life

8 responses to “Why I Love Facebook

  1. moniquel319

    I know! I just recently found an old high school friend that I haven’t spoken to in at least 12 years. It’s the greatest invention ever! Ok the telephone is pretty high on my list too, along with air conditioning and the horseless carriage. And lets not forget the epidural. Ok so it’s a really good invention maybe not the best but I still love it!

  2. I just discovered facebook – I signed up for it a while ago but a couple of days ago I finally just logged on and went to see what it was all about. HOLY CAPOLY I have found so many people I haven’t talked to in ages. One was a really close friend of mine that I’ve been looking for forever! Facebook is pretty cool!

    BTW ~ I just went and added you on my facebook šŸ™‚

  3. cool!
    I’m actually closer to my cousin since facebook than we ever were before.

  4. Karen

    Those are the Facebook stories that we like to hear. It can be a good or bad thing, depending on how you use it. Obviously for you it’s a good thing!

  5. I love facebook too! I’d barely talked to my little brother in years and now we talk just about every other day on facebook! I’ve found old friends too.
    I’m convinced that someday I’m going to find Sariah on a social network somewhere. It’ll be awesome. If they’re this cool now, think of what they’ll be like in 15 years! šŸ™‚

  6. I haven’t found any friends from far away lands on FB, but I did find a friend I’ve been looking for from Peoria, Illinos…does that count? šŸ™‚

  7. And I’ve gotten to talk to YOU, too, so it’s a great thing!!

  8. I also an enjoying Facebook a bunch. I’d love to be your pal there!
    Dianne Knowles Collins

Leave a Reply

