Calling Readers – The Forbidden Fairytale

I am ready for readers! I can’t describe how much it helps to have extra eyes read over the manuscript and catch all the flaws that I have become so accustomed to seeing that I am blind to them. 😀

My goal is to have the manuscript ready by the end of April, so I need a few willing readers who can get it back to me within a couple of weeks. With that being said, here is the gist of the story:

When Gladys’s parents die she is separated from her sister and sent to live with a distant relative, Duke Conomor. The Duke lives alone in a dark foreboding chateau and upon her arrival shows her to a forbidden room she must never enter, and yet he asks her to wear the key around her neck and to never remove it. Mysterious things keep happening in the castle and the forbidden room is constantly tempting her, the Duke is cruel, and everyone things she is going mad. Well, everyone except the handsome apprentice lawyer and his friend.

Anyway, I obviously need to work on my pitch, but if you would like to give it a read, drop me an email or comment. Thanks!

6 Comments

Filed under Writing

6 responses to “Calling Readers – The Forbidden Fairytale

  1. moniquel319

    Hey I already volunteered so anytime you want to send it along I’ll start on it.

  2. I would like to hope that I helped with the last one… if so, count me in!

  3. I would be happy to read also!

  4. earwaxtasteslikecrayons

    Sounds great, Julia! I promised my husband, though, that I would break from editing for awhile and work on my own MS.

    Good luck!

    Wendy

  5. Deb

    Sounds interesting :o) I know I’ve been neglectful, but you can reach me at the address I left in your comments if you want another eyeball.

  6. stephanie

    How many pages? Is it YA or Women’s Lit?
    I just got done doing a 200+ mss and am brain fried. So if you can give more than a couple of weeks–the brain synapses aren’t quite up to speed yet; I’m in recovery mode:D–I’ll give it a whirl.

Leave a Reply

