Is it just me or does time seem to be speeding up?

It seems I am continually swamped – there is always something happening, something to do, something to be done… and in the process my blog gets forgotten. Well, not forgotten exactly. It sits there and I constantly scold myself that I need to write on it like I used to, and catch up with my friends. But then something else happens to send things spinning by even faster and all blog thoughts are forgotten until I am laying in my bed late at night and I think “Oh shoot, I was going to get to my blogging and bogging friends today.”

Among other things so far this spring we have dealt with lice twice (like 4-5 months apart – signifying a complete top to bottom scrubbing of the house and everything in it – I am still swamped by laundry and I want to happily strangle the parent who obviously isn’t getting rid of the critter the right way – we have a no nit policy at the school, but if they don’t clean their house right it doesn’t help much. And when you have to shampoo 7 peoples hair (miserable business that is) and rent a shampooer and everything else it gets a might bit expensive. Grrrrr. Emily now has a cute pixie cut again in hopes that she will be spared and we are happily looking forward to getting out of school in a couple of weeks.

We have had A LOT of sickies, a wedding in Montana, an overnight beach trip, a homemade movie involving coconut horsecloppers and a cardboard castle, a break from writing – I’ve been to busy to even do that, getting our vegetable garden in, three school music programs, family car wash, a visit from grandparents and trip to the aviation museum, our usualy Easter trip to the hospital, 2 more birthdays since Jacob’s and a little boy moving into the big boys room (I can’t believe he’s that big now! I keep calling him a baby, and he has been a toddler for a while now – 17 months old already!)

Anyway, I will post about quite a few of these things seperately – hopefully anyway šŸ™‚ I’d say I was going to try to post every day this month, but then my sister (and her 6 kids) is going to be visiting this week – so I figure that will make it a bit hard to keep up on the goal if I make it :-D.

Anyway, in parting I will leave with you a photo collage or two of our adventures in car washing.

Car Wash Collage-001 edit for blog

Car Wash Collage-002

1 Comment

Filed under Children, Dot, Em, Every Day Life, Family, Jacob, James, Lizy

One response to “Is it just me or does time seem to be speeding up?

  1. Karen

    Good to hear from you! Your kids are all growing up so fast!

Leave a Reply

