As Time Goes Spiraling Past

Wow. So much has been happening. It seems time just keeps speeding up and moving along. Leaving me lurching along behind.

Jacob turned five and had a marvelous birthday, I had an amazing day out at the beach with Betsy (without kids! woot!). Spring break came and went with a mixture of sun, rain, and fun. Then, Easter sped along in its wake and we made our annual visit to the hospital.

Now, today, we are facing one more major change as time spirals past. Paul got a job. A great job, one that we are thrilled and excited about. So, we are on the move. Ohio, here we come! Crazy thing is, we’ll only be about 5 hours away from where I grew up and all those crazy stories of mine about my farm days took place.

We are excited. Way excited. We are nervous and scared too. And I will miss so many of our wonderful friends that we’ll leave behind, but excited for the new ones we’ll make. We’ll have to find a new cardiologist, and a new midwife or something for me. We’ll be moving the family out in June – right at the start of my last tri-mester. Most of May and June I will be flying solo with the kids, while Paul heads back to Ohio to get started. So many changes, both exciting and scary. But we know it is right. It feels good. It feels like the answers to questions we have been searching for for a few years now. Most of all we feel peace about it.

This really is going to be our year after all. New job, new home (hopefully a house of our own), new baby.

Now, I just need to start packing. YIKES!

12 Comments

Filed under Every Day Life, Family

12 responses to “As Time Goes Spiraling Past

  1. Good luck with the move! It is tough to have to change providers but there are a lot of really nice people where ever you go.

  2. OHIO?!?!?
    Wow!
    Congratulations! Those *are* big changes!

  3. WOW!!!! OHIO! Well you guys will be sorely missed. But it sounds like a great adventure!

  4. Wow! That is huge Julia! I hope all goes well with the move (I moved twice while pregnant with Lisa)… Good Luck!

  5. Ellen

    Great news about the job!! We’ll miss you lots, though. 😦

  6. Wow!! I am so excited for you!! I love the idea of a new place and Ohio is definantly new and exciting! Keep us posted of what is comming!

  7. WOW! That’s huge news!!! I’m so excited for you! Not about the moving–boy howdy I’m glad that’s behind me for this pregnancy haha–but change and new jobs are definitely good things 🙂

    I love the feel of a new city, making new friends, and just exploring something different. Good luck!

  8. moniquel319

    I hope you’ll still be able to make it out for our retreats! I’m so glad that you found something though. Don’t envy you the move:-) Good Luck with everything and I’ll keep you and yours in my prayers. Thank goodness for blogs and fb! At least we’ll still be able to keep in touch!

  9. April Brewster

    Wow! I hope it all goes smoothly for you guys. That’s a big move and change! We might be coming up at the end of May. I hope we’ll get to see you before the big move!

  10. Karen

    Oh my, you are going to be busy. But it sounds like good changes are in store for you!

  11. stephanie

    Exciting and stressful. Congrats on the new job.

  12. Tracy

    Congrats on the job offer, and best of luck with the move!!

Leave a Reply

