Raking Up Leaves is Fun to Do…

For now anyway, I am sure the excitement will wear off soon, cause they’ve just barely begun to fall. Luckily Paul has a leaf blower which helps out – A LOT. Murdoch seems quite intrigued by the leaf blow too – he tries to fight the air to “bite” the nozzel – pretty hilarious to see his gums flapping in the breeze.

So, today, while I took a nice little walk with Robert and James, everyone else got started on the leaves. My walk was wonderful, by the way, I was even joined by a neighbor and it was awesome to get to know her better. I am loving out neighborhood and the people in it! Anyway, back to the leaves… When we got back the leaf raking party was in full swing and James was all to excited to help out.

IMG_5586

Raking Leaves 2010 1

Oh, and I think James had just as much fun with the leaf blower as Murdoch did…

Raking Leaves 2010 2

And of course in the midst of all that hard work there was plenty of play!

Leaf Jumping 2010 1

Oh, and each kid as they flew through the air to jump in the leaf pile was shouting “WAHOO!” So, you have shout it in your mind – or even better out loud – as you look at each picture in the collage – it will complete the visual experience. Seriously. Do it. NOW. 😀

Leaf Jumping 2010 2

IMG_5625

I love Autumn! I love the trees and the leaf piles. I love the giggly kids as they fly through the air to jump in the leaf piles. I love pumpkins and apples and cider. I love the crispness to the air and crunch of leaves underfoot. And to think, we’re just getting started – there’s lots more Autumn to come. Yay!!

5 Comments

Filed under Children, Dot, Em, Every Day Life, Jacob, James, Lizy

5 responses to “Raking Up Leaves is Fun to Do…

  1. theambitioushousewife

    Love it! I can’t wait for fall to get here… I’m almost 22 and I still love jumping in the leaves (to which DH just shakes his head… lol)!

  2. moniquel319

    We’re loving it to! Glad your having fun:) WoooHooo!

  3. I love fall too! The coolness in the evenings and the smell of candy apples and pumpkins pies.
    Leaves can be fun and those blowers are helpful. We have Chestnut trees-burrs first-sticky and then leaves. Not fun when I am gardening in the spring and put my hand in an area where one was forgotten. Asked hubs to rake them out of the garden beds in the fall now-hope he does. : )

  4. Deanna

    Autumn is my favorite season, hands down. Love the crispy air, the crispy leaves, the crispy apples, the beautiful colors as the leaves change on the trees, and the magical anticipation that hangs in the air with the holidays around the corner. Also, this is when soup season begins in the Runyan house. “WAHOO!”

Leave a Reply

