J’s Post (At first) Now it is MINE, ALL MINE

Wow, it took a bit longer for my NaNoWriMo (November is National Novel Writing Month) comma to wear off. Which is rather funny, because I didn’t even complete the 50k words. I did however complete my book that I had started last year! Yay me! And, I started a new one. But, I also discovered that trying to a lot of writing, such as 50k in one month, is very difficult with a newborn on hand, and when that newborn is the last of six, well, it becomes nigh impossible – especially at the busiest time of the year. I honestly think the powers that be who put NaNoWriMo in November were a bit addled in the head considering it’s in the middle of the busiest holiday season ever, but then, most of us authors are a little crazy anyway. 😀

So, November was filled with writing, sick Robert, Thanksgiving, and awesome zoo trip, family photos, chopping down the Christmas tree and decorating. Plus all the other folderol that comes with big families.

bah humbug

Muhahahaha, I have taken over her computer and her writing. Now you have to deal with me.

“No more mister nice guy” – I want my wife back!!!

3 Comments

Filed under Humor, Writing

3 responses to “J’s Post (At first) Now it is MINE, ALL MINE

  1. Paul Wagner

    That was fun. I can’t believe she let me take over her computer and post what I had written. Thanks J. I sure do Love You!

  2. That was so romantic… 😉

  3. haha! Hope things are settling down! 🙂

Leave a Reply

