New Title – same me!

So, I’ve slowly been revamping my blog (very slowly). The other day I made a comment that the cakes I made for the Young Women’s camp funraiser – a cake auction – were fun and flawed. And someone said – that would make a GREAT blog title. And I agreed. So, I decided to change my title. I needed something new and fresh.

The idea behind it then is this – I am horribly flawed (aren’t we all) but I try to have fun and be a fun person – well, at least I hope I am – just smile and nod and placate my ego and say, GoofyJ, you are a fun person… ah thanks you guys.  😀

And, just because I know you will ask….

I give you my fun and flawed cakes….

IMG_6795

IMG_6796

(Excuse the ickiness of the photos- I was in a hurry at the time)

5 Comments

Filed under Cakes

5 responses to “New Title – same me!

  1. love the new title and love the cakes!

  2. Heather

    Those cakes look so fun (see, you are fun) and very detail oriented. I missed the auction but I heard about these cakes. I hope they helped raise the needed cash.

  3. Woo Hoo!!! I WIN! I just gave myself a brownie point for the blog name idea. Cause somedays you just need a self-attributed brownie point.
    Love it! And those cakes look like a ton of fun. Good thing I already have a cake sitting on my counter “needing” frosting…

  4. Those cakes are totally fun! They look like a lot of fun to make and I bet they were a lot of fun to enjoy, too. They made me smile, just looking at them. 🙂

    I think your blog title is awesome. 🙂

  5. Wow – I love those fun & flawed cakes. The barn one looks so neat!

Leave a Reply

