Queen of the Sink

I knew this day was coming. The day when I’d have to vie for my space in the bathroom. The day of crowded sink tops and competing for mirror time. The day when my make-up would be unceremoniously knocked onto the floor or into the garbage or treated like toys, just to be batted about. The day when my hairbrush and curling iron would be tackled to the ground. The day when I’d have to push someone out of the way just to wash my hands in the sink or kick them off the throne.  It took me ages to find my glasses the other day because they were knocked down behind the garbage (I know, I know, I should have put them away better).   My favorite lipstick was carried to unknown territory and I couldn’t find it for weeks.

My bathroom is becoming a war zone!!

I have three girlsthree who will be all teenagers in just a few short years – so I knew this day would be coming.

I just didn’t expect it

NOW

And I didn’t expect it to be my

CAT!

5 Comments

Filed under Humor, Pets

5 responses to “Queen of the Sink

  1. haha, and that my friend, is why I am a DOG person!

  2. Oh geez!
    I have such a small bathroom, I’ve always put my makeup on while sitting on my bed! I would suggest you get a basket you can fill with your stuff and take it out of the bathroom when you are finished primping. Good luck!! ; )

Leave a Reply

