A Plea From my Turkey

(as written by Dot)

Dear the *Family,

Please do not eat me for Thanksgiving. I have three reasons why you should not eat me.

One is because ham tastes much better than turkey.

Two is because I am cute and adorable.

Three is because if you eat me I can’t be your pet and I am very helpful and responsible.

So why don’t you go get a

big

fat

juicy

pig

rather than a small, scrawny, adorable, helpful and responsible turkey. I’ll even change the dirty diapers. I will also babysit the kids, but that will only happen if you

DO NOT EAT ME!!

Sincerely,

The Turkey

*She had our last name here, but I took it out for blogging.

The only other things IĀ  changed were the color, sizing, and separation – though the final “do not eat me” was original to her letter.

4 Comments

Filed under Children, Dot, Writing

4 responses to “A Plea From my Turkey

  1. That is so fun! I love it!

  2. A turkey that changes diapers? Score!

  3. Karen

    Like mother, like daughter — (at least) two talented females in the “the Family”. šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

