Lizy’s Obituary

“Elizabeth Ane “Lizy” dearly beloved daughter of Julia and Paul. Loving sister of Dorothy, Emily, Jacob, James and Robert. Dear granddaughter of Dorothy & Kimball and Pam & Robert. Also survived by numerous aunts, uncles cousins and friends.
Age 12 yrs. Visitation Friday from 5-8pm at The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, 4610 N. Bend Rd. where funeral services will be held on Saturday at 10am. In lieu of flowers, donations may be made in Elizabeths name to any P.N.C. Bank Branch. Burial services private.
neidhardminges.com”

 

 

My husband and I are absolutely overwhelmed by the outpouring of love and prayer from not only people we know, but people we  have never met. Our hearts have swelled to read the comments from so many. Thank you for your love and support. Your prayers are felt and lift us up, giving us the strength to carry on.

13 Comments

Filed under Child loss, Children, Lizy, Parenting

13 responses to “Lizy’s Obituary

  1. Found your story through a homeschooling message board–someone was passing around your prayer request–and I’m so sorry. I can’t even imagine. She was obviously a beautiful and wonderful girl. This stranger is sending hope and love and peace to you and your family.

  2. mynyel

    Saw the original request on the WTM forums. I don’t know you but please accept my *HUGS*.

  3. Jerry Ramsey

    I taught her in CTR 7 class so I guess I only remember the Fun part of Elizabeth. Sandi and I want you to know that we put her name on the Prayer Roll at the Reno Temple on Thursday. We send our heartfelt condolences at her passing. It was inspiring to hear about the 4 miricles that her passing provided. Keep your chins up because I know that Lizzy is smiling down at you now. Jerry and Sandi Ramsey

  4. Norma Parker

    Sorry that your precious daughter has returned to her Father in Heaven. I know your arms ache to hold her and you long to hear her happy voice, but I also Know she is Yours eternally and that one day you will hold her again. As unimaginably hard as this loss must be, yet I trust there is purpose in all things and that one day Christ will wipe away all our tears.

  5. Julia,

    I don’t even know where to begin…. there truly are no words in your situation, and I just want you to know that our hearts have been heavy and our home filled with prayer for you and your family. I admire you so much for your strength through everything. I wish I could hug you, and if you were still in Portland I would be in the car coming to hug you! Knowing that Lizy served a beautiful calling by helping four people out in this life has touched so many people – it was such a beautiful decision for you guys to make. And I might have never met Lizy or even you in person, but I know with every ounce of my soul that she is just smiling down knowing that her purpose on this Earth was a beautiful one. My prayers will remain with you and your beautiful family ❤

  6. sharonw05

    One of my facebook friends posted your story and asked for prayers for your family. I cannot begin to imagine your grief. Sending you many {{{hugs}}} and prayers.

  7. Kilgore

    From one mother of six to another, I just want to let you know that you and your family are in our thoughts and prayers. I am so sorry for the loss of your beautiful daughter!! Thank goodness for the plan of happiness and for the knowledge that Families are FOREVER!! Wishing you peace and comfort during this difficult time!!

  8. I wish I could be there to give you a hug in person. You’re in my thoughts. love you!!! (((hugs)))

  9. Valerie Ipson

    Bless you and your family!

  10. I have had your family in my thoughts and prayers every day. I friend of mine (not LDS) posted about Lizy on her Facebook with the link. She doesn’t know you and neither do I, but your family has touched me very deeply. As I was reading Lizy’s story, I was so comforted to realize that you are LDS and what comfort the gospel must bring. Thank you for sharing her story with us all.

  11. Chad Anselmo

    Sorry for your loss – Our prayers are with you

  12. your story was posted on a CHD page and asked for prayers. Lizy was a beautiful girl. I can feel you are an amazing woman and we have never met. May God be with you.

  13. Perpetual Chocoholic

    I’m so sorry!

Leave a Reply

