Date Night Funnies

Tonight, Paul and I went to see Tarzan. While we really enjoyed the movie, we also were in quite the silly mood, which led to some humorous moments (though perhaps only humorous to us, lol)

While waiting for the preview….

Me: Hey! I just thought of a great idea for my next book. George of the Jungle meets Tarzan, a coming of age story!

Still waiting for previews.

Me (pointing to the blank screen): So, what’cha watchin?

Paul: The Story of my Life

Overheard from the guy behind us while still waiting for previews:

My dad met the original Tarzan once in a bar in Europe. He (Tarzan) was drunk and hung from a chandelier while doing the Tarzan yell.

On the way home from the movie we were on the freeway with the windows down (the ac doesn’t work in either of our little cars) and Paul suddenly lets loose with a REALLY loud Tarzan yell, making me jump. Then he dares me to try it when we go to pass a car with their windows rolled down.

I obliged, but only got half way through, I was laughing so hard.

At one point, in between attempted Tarzan yells, I started coughing.

Paul: Bug?

Me: Tarzan problem #127. How do you not swallow bugs when yelling? Never mind “bug on windshield” problems while flying through the congo on vines….

So, highlight of the night… doing Tarzan yells at the top of our lungs while driving down the freeway… yeah, we’re that weird.

Leave a comment

Filed under Miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

